We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Let”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful family owned cottage to rent in Bacton, North Norfolk.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful family owned cottage to rent in Bacton, North Norfolk.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beautiful family owned cottage to rent in Bacton, North Norfolk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

577j3
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Let”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent accommodation
Very clean
Beds made ready for arrival
Three adults two large dogs one medium dog (plenty of room)
Two very nice ladies live next door with a small dog
Credit to the owner.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank-you for your lovely feedback, and i am very glad that you had a lovely holiday and you found our accommodation at a high standard.

I look forward to you returning to us again.

Best Wishes
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zain23403
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely stay at the lodge - very relaxing. The lodge was clean, bright and airy. Will certainly highly recommend to all those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing time away. Close to all amenities / sea and locals are very friendly.

James the owner is very accommodating, we asked for an early check-in and this was no problem -

Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank-you for your lovely feedback and as said I look forward to having you staying with us again.

Many thanks and Best Wishes

James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Hi John,

Many thanks for your review and so glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you back.

Happy New Year to you and your family!

Best Wishes

James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark P
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit to this really amazing cottage.”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was our second visit to sea view cottage we were here in the summer , this is an amazing really well appointed cottage , beautifully decorated and equipped to a very high standard.
The underfloor heating was brilliant as the weather was very cold and after a walk along the beach it was nice to come back to a toasty warm cottage .
There are plenty of good pubs and restaurants in the area and plenty of things to see and do .
We will be back .....

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Thanks again Mark, for your lovely review and am very glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us. I look forward to your return and have a lovely Christmas and enjoyable New Year.

Best Wishes

James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_quinn_ne...
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic but short stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely,comfortable short stay at no. 44. Very clean cottage,with added bonus of BT Broadband. We arrived a day late because of disaster at home, I broke my knee on the Thursday previous and then our car broke down.We decided on the Monday to still go. There was just a step on to the veranda and a little step into the cottage which I managed ok. We love the beach at Bacton and I was still able to get to see the beach while my husband walked our 2 dogs by the sea. So glad we went..I got my beach fix and home comforts too. Will definately stay at no. 44 again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Hi Janet,

Thank-you so much for your lovely comments and feedback and look forward to you staying again with us. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish for any availability and prices, etc.

James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.