We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”
Review of Market Theatre

Market Theatre
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Hitchin
Attraction details
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely little theatre with a cool Long Bar right in the middle of town. My son also goes to the kids group there which is great too.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 682jonathanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"adult panto"
in 15 reviews
"cast members"
in 2 reviews
"acting"
in 6 reviews
"performance"
in 3 reviews
"jokes"
in 2 reviews
"humour"
in 2 reviews
"funny"
in 5 reviews
"play"
in 5 reviews
"tickets"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Puss and Dick. It keeps the tradition of the Adult Panto live and kicking. The MT is great cozy theatre. A Professional theatre company who put on a first class show. The adult panto is a sell out every year and even goes on tour. For 15 sovs of your hard earned it's well worth it. The "Long Bar" upstairs is a great pre and post theatre visit.Keep it live, keep it local! Great stuff. Love Knigel & Tracie. x PS The K is silent!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank QTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful Panto. As usual our yearly visit to the adult panto did not disappoint. The three actors really worked hard. The theatre is tiny and intimate with a good cute bar upstairs.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank barbaraw516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Went to see the adult panto. It was absolutely brilliant! Funny & a bit rude! Small independent theatre, seats about 50 people. Well worth a visit! Prices vary but on average £15.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank irenerainbow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We went to watch the adult panto last night for my friends birthday. I wasn't sure if it would be my cup of tea, but it was absolutely fantastic. I've not laughed so much in ages. The three performers for Puss and Dick we're just awesome. Thanks for starting off our great night with this laugh a minute panto

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 105steview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market Theatre also viewed

 
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Market Theatre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing