We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Dine with fine views and relax in the spa !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine with fine views and relax in the spa !
Come on in The front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Dine with fine views and relax in the spa !
Come on in
The front door
Open plan living
Open plan living area
Spacious dining
Spacious dining
Open plan
Towels included
Comfy kingsize
Bunkbed room
Bunk up.
Shower room
Easy access
Views to the high ridge.
Sunset over the bank of wildflowers.
Lunch
Get on your bike !
Early morning views
Blooming bluebells in the Elan Valley
Seven Stars nestles in the valley.
Views from the ridge behind.
Surrounding views
An ancient greenway
Over the hills.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhayader, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rockysgir...
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An excellent rental. Nice open plan lounge/kitchen. Lovely bathroom. Nice king size bed and good bunks in the other room. Very clean, excellent location and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you so much and we hope you had a good weekend of walking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pilky13
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Walking stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great accommodation for our family bank holiday stay. Local pubs were great and the walking around the reservoirs were stunning. True Red Kite country for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thanks! Glad you had a great weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kn0witall
South Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An absolutely delightful holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I have today returned from this delightful barn convention accommodation, it has all the home comforts one could ever want from a holiday let, kitchen is well equipped, comfortable bed, lovely shower room with consistent hot shower, phone and WiFi connection are very good. Very private location, it is in a private road off the A44 where traffic can be heard but as the accommodation is well isolated and double glazed, the none heavy traffic road proved no problem whatsoever. We highly recommend, lots of places to visit, eg; Élan Valley which we recommend is a must visit with fantastic scenery, Builth Wells and Llandrindod Wells are lovely towns/Villages along with loads more. We will visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
We look forward to welcoming you both back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS D
Pencoed, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort and peace with abundance of what life is all about.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you seek comfort and the solitude of relaxation and peace and quiet then this is just the ticket. This comfort and simplicity of this converted barn offers real quality at a very reasonable price, in fact a bargain I would suggest. Having tried and tested a variety of "high classed" venues around the UK I cannot recommend this little spot highly enough. It is within spitting distance of what can only be described as the most picturesque part of Europe i.e... the Elan Valley. Just book it and enjoy. My wife and I will definitely return .
The hosts are really down to earth and understanding. You will not be disappointed..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so glad to be able to share this wonderful part of Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing