We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless, Comfortable, Perfect.”
other traveller has booked this property
Mid Wales Holiday Lets kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mid Wales Holiday Lets kitchen
Mid Wales Holiday Lets kitchen Mid Wales Holiday Lets living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Mid Wales Holiday Lets kitchen
Mid Wales Holiday Lets kitchen
Mid Wales Holiday Lets living room
Mid Wales Holiday Lets living room
Mid Wales Holiday Lets bedroom
Mid Wales Holiday Lets bedroom
Mid Wales Holiday Lets accessible bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rhayader, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Petal5
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spotless, Comfortable, Perfect.”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late afternoon Friday 28 September, 3 girlfriends stayed for 2 nights, all arrived on our individual motorbikes. Firstly to let others bikers know, a self contained huge garage is available although there is plenty of room in a car park nearby. On entering the apartment you do notice how clean everything is, the accommodation was great, the central heating had been put on ready for us too, you are able to change the temperature to suit yourselves, which a lot of places don't give you that opportunity, lovely touch. Beds were nice and comfortable, shower room was wonderful, good pressure for the shower also. We did not eat in the apartment, nipped out to a pub the first night and then had a curry on the second evening, food was lovely. Local shops, pubs, and restaurants literally within walking distance of the apartment. Would we go again? No question, I highly recommend this apartment, even for a short break, but shall be there longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment certainly has the WOW factor.
Bright, modern and clean decor.
A fully equipped kitchen, which includes dishwasher and microwave.
There was a bottle of fresh milk waiting for us in the fridge. Tea, coffee, sugar and a packet of delicious Welsh cakes.
The Wi-Fi was reliable and fast and there is also a 4K HD TV.
The beds were incredibly comfortable, perfect after a day of exploring.
There is so much to do in and around Rhayader. The Elan Valley is certainly worth a visit, with breathtaking views.
Behind the property is a Lovely park, Waun Capel Park, which lies next to the river Wye and links with the Wye Valley walk. We stood on the bridge in the evenings and watched the Pipistrelle bats. One of the highlights for me.
There are lots of places to eat and drink in Rhayader. We recommend The Crown Inn and The Triangle.
So looking forward to coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for a motorcycle trip! Secure garage to store bikes is great and the flat is very modern and had everything anyone could want - even a 4k tv! Furnished very well and the guys who own it are very acomodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thanks Rhys - we look forward to your return soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fibennyja...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Bikers Accomodation”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst in Mid Wales participating in an Enduro, four of us stayed in the Old Drapers. Absolutely faultless. I would recommend it to anyone. They are also going to have a secure garage available for motorcycle storage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review! Within 2 days of departure we can now confirm the secure garage is now up and running! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benmurphy...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have to say this apartment far exceeded my expectations. I was expecting just a bed and shower for the night but as soon as I opened the door I wanted to buy the place! Absolutely superb and lovely and clean! 5* for me highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Sorry its not for sale! :-) but you can come and stay anytime. A great guest. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing