We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a review of the shop only.”

Spuds and Berries Farm Shop
Ranked #11 of 98 Restaurants in Selby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

As I love looking round farmshops, we popped in here on the spur of the moment to have a browse. We actually entered via the cafe and it is a very smart place that seems to be very popular, so we may come for tea on another occasion.

The farm shop is also very smart, but the range of goods on show was rather sparse and less than inspiring. I noticed however th part of the shop was screened off, so it may be that there is some refurbishment going on which, in turn, currently limits the scope of the shop.

1  Thank johnhouston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpudsandBerries, Owner at Spuds and Berries Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. Apologies for the shop it has been much better in the past and will be again in the future. We used to have a great range of Yorkshire products, real ales, gins, wines, locally reared meat and more however we have recently experienced a devastating burglary that has left the shop and most of the stock destroyed. More details are available on the york press website. The areas undergoing maintenance are cordoned off whilst we make them safe and we hope to have the shop back to normal as soon as possible.

In the meantime we will have a reduced range. Our friendly team are always on hand if you need to ask any questions and we are available on our advertised telephone number during our business opening hours. We do hope you'll visit again in the future and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had an enjoyable lunch here today with family, cheered us up due to the appalling Easter Monday weather! We were quickly found a table, despite not booking, and presented with some lovely, fresh food. The paninis, salad and home-made chips were delicious. Followed by a few treats from the lovely deli on the way out! Will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YorkshireChambermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpudsandBerries, Owner at Spuds and Berries Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We discovered this little cafe recently, and we're so impressed with the food we have taken other friends there. I really can't fault the food, it's delicious...even the salad garnish. Friendly service by all. Fabulous!

Thank MistyMoon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpudsandBerries, Owner at Spuds and Berries Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. We are all very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your food and your visit to Spuds and Berries. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Table of 8 people. Seated quick, food order taken at the table. Issue with 1 meal missing when food arrived but swiftly cooked and delivered to table. Overall great food and well priced. Could do with more trained staff but good experience overall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pclayton83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpudsandBerries, Owner at Spuds and Berries Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. It is always a pleasure for myself and the rest of the team to read such nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Spuds and Berries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Picked the grandchildren up from school and stopped here at the farm shop to buy something for tea, but ate in the restaurant, one chose fish and chips the other sauceage and mash, both chose chocolate fudge brownie for dessert. Both girls enjoyed both courses and even pinched the peppers in my goats cheese and beetroot salad, have already recommended to others. Staff were very friendly and attentive despite them having a very busy day. Children's 2 course meal £6.99 and great value.

Thank AndraSW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpudsandBerries, Owner at Spuds and Berries Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for leaving us a great review. As always its great to see that you have enjoyed your visit. I will pass your message onto the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you to Spuds and Berries again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spuds and Berries Farm Shop also viewed

 
Howden, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Spuds and Berries Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing