We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
146
65
30
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
65
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa areashort staymain buildingplacecastlereceptionwaterparkwarsawchildrenqualitytrainteamguysinsidecountrysideriver
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Very nice, renovated building, with lovely, comfortable rooms. My one has located in the main building with amazing view to the park. The restaurant offers delicious food. Has some spa and a huge conference hall. Worth to spend a short stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The place is nice to go and see. The way from Warsaw is not as bad as I expected. Maybe 2,5h.

The rooms were nice, the stuff friendly.

The food could be better. It was OK, but better tasting dishes would make this castle even nicer.
I bet it is hard to get the best cooks in this part of Poland.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My family and i stayed here in the end of June 2017, and was excited about our stay. We had a great time here, but for a few things that can be improved.
First i must compliment the Bishop suite. It was comfortable, good sixe, "soundproof" and very nicely decorated.
Second, the food here is good, but since there is no other restaurants in the arear, you are forced to eat in every day. I would love a bigger, more variated menu.
Third, some of the common arears needs an update.
- The playground is not that nice, and it would be a good idea to move to a place with more shadow. The kids where boling.
- The spa/ pool area is to small. Maybe add an outdoor pool. There is certainly space for it. Specially when you move the playground :-)
- You need more outside seating arears. There no places to sit and relax outside, beside the terrase, which is small compared to how big the hotel is.

To sum it up. We had a great time here, and would deffently come back.

No for the bad thing. You guys need stricter rules in the spa department. I was there one evening, just after dinner, with my daughter, and there was a large, loud and drunk group there. There were seriously drunk, and at one time we were worried if one of them were alive.
We went 2 times to complain, and nothing was done. There where some other families with children, and at the end, everybody els just left. What is th point here? FIX that kind of thing.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Fantastic hotel (palace), great staff, excellent amenities, great food - just a fantastic experience from a to . We were treated like royalty and everyone was always there to help. Love the cellar restaurant and delightful local dishes

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

High prices compared to quality...

Inside hotel:
- No smoking room;
- Toilets and restaurants are clean;

Inside rooms:
- It's impossible close the door to the toilet if you are out side this toilet;
- Rooms are coupled every day;

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Venimus_vidimus_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews