We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel in Poland for the family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zamek Biskupi Janow Podlaski
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Janow Podlaski
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Finally we found amazing hotel in Poland which can be qualified as Luxury Family Spa hotel. Great hotel staff and good hotel standards. Can be recommended for the family with the children/pets.Great variety of food choices for the breakfast and amazing cocktail area for the evening.

Good quality of the chosen materials for the hotel decoration and equipment.

The only minus that I can found is very poor cosmetic set. For the hotel that possessing as a SPA Dr Iren at least shampoo/conditioner/body cream/soap should be as room standard set. For such a price I strongly believe that it is necessary to change this conditions. Moreover, In the Spa area there is no price for the cosmetics to be bought. I was waiting for 15 min for the help with the price and nobody came. You loosing your money and quests interest!!! Hotel Managers please make the changes that is required.

Room Tip: room on the right side of the reception a close to the dinning area and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateryna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Very nice, renovated building, with lovely, comfortable rooms. My one has located in the main building with amazing view to the park. The restaurant offers delicious food. Has some spa and a huge conference hall. Worth to spend a short stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The place is nice to go and see. The way from Warsaw is not as bad as I expected. Maybe 2,5h.

The rooms were nice, the stuff friendly.

The food could be better. It was OK, but better tasting dishes would make this castle even nicer.
I bet it is hard to get the best cooks in this part of Poland.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My family and i stayed here in the end of June 2017, and was excited about our stay. We had a great time here, but for a few things that can be improved.
First i must compliment the Bishop suite. It was comfortable, good sixe, "soundproof" and very nicely decorated.
Second, the food here is good, but since there is no other restaurants in the arear, you are forced to eat in every day. I would love a bigger, more variated menu.
Third, some of the common arears needs an update.
- The playground is not that nice, and it would be a good idea to move to a place with more shadow. The kids where boling.
- The spa/ pool area is to small. Maybe add an outdoor pool. There is certainly space for it. Specially when you move the playground :-)
- You need more outside seating arears. There no places to sit and relax outside, beside the terrase, which is small compared to how big the hotel is.

To sum it up. We had a great time here, and would deffently come back.

No for the bad thing. You guys need stricter rules in the spa department. I was there one evening, just after dinner, with my daughter, and there was a large, loud and drunk group there. There were seriously drunk, and at one time we were worried if one of them were alive.
We went 2 times to complain, and nothing was done. There where some other families with children, and at the end, everybody els just left. What is th point here? FIX that kind of thing.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Fantastic hotel (palace), great staff, excellent amenities, great food - just a fantastic experience from a to . We were treated like royalty and everyone was always there to help. Love the cellar restaurant and delightful local dishes

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Janow Podlaski
11.2 km away
Cielesnica Palace
Cielesnica Palace
#1 of 1 in Cielesnica
38 reviews
15.7 km away
Hotel Polonia
Hotel Polonia
#3 of 6 in Biala Podlaska
45 reviews
34.8 km away
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 8 in Brest
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Hotel Skala
Hotel Skala
#1 of 6 in Biala Podlaska
76 reviews
17.7 km away
Dworek Jolanta
Dworek Jolanta
#4 of 6 in Biala Podlaska
16 reviews
34.7 km away
Bug
Bug
#3 of 8 in Brest
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamek Biskupi Janow Podlaski? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamek Biskupi Janow Podlaski

Address: Zamkowa 1, Janow Podlaski 21-505, Poland
Region: Poland > Eastern Poland > Lublin Province > Janow Podlaski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Janow Podlaski
Price Range: ₹ 3,951 - ₹ 7,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamek Biskupi Janow Podlaski 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's Castle in Janow Podlaski dating back to the 15th century is a four-star Conference and Leisure Centre located in the Bug Gorge Podlasie Landscape Park. The complex having an area of 40 ha includes a renovated Castle, a SPA facility situated in the carriage horse stables, historical ponds and Residential Castle Boroughs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Zamek Biskupi Janow Podlaski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing