We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$6,218
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Priceline
$6,545
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$2,618
View deal
Agoda.com$6,545
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
578
28
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
28
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar special thanks kids club indian restaurant ocean villa luxury boat jumeirah vittaveli main restaurant an amazing experience airport lounge personal butler amazing person felt like home his team fish feeding different cuisines amazing resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021

I and my hubby came here for honeymoon. When we got in here, staffs welcomed us with smile and fresh coconut drinks. And we stayed in waterfool villa with nice view. It was very comfortable and cozy. All of staffs are very kind. Expecially my butler(saeed) was perfect guy and arranged everythings for us. So, we could get amazing experiences like snorkeling, food etc. 4 restaurant in here give a variety of food and taste is also good. Everything was perfect!!!!! We just stayed for 5days this time. if we will come again here, we hope stay here over month for holiday~~!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 564jieunb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear 564jieunb,

Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Saeed and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

We just got back from the Ozen Reserve Bolifushi- and had the most amazing time. Highly highly recommend. Five stars. A great experience. This was our first overseas trip since 2019 and it did not disappoint

Staff
This is the heart of the resort. The staff was so warm and hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed.

The resort features a “butler” service - a person assigned to you for the duration of the trip and who is in charge of your happiness. Instead of calling 0 or just asking anybody, your butler is always available to you via text.

Amira, our butler, took amazing care of us. No issue was neglected. Examples: a small problem with our water was resolved quickly and without drama. She took total ownership of everything that happened to us on the trip - and often drove us herself in a buggy from one side of the resort to another. She is a true gem.

It wasn’t just Amira who was great. CJ was our housekeeper every day. He made sure that the refrigerator was stocked with our preferences, that we were never out of towels (and without having a giant unused stack around) and generally cleaned up while we were at breakfast, whatever time of the morning. And a great guy as well.

The restaurant staff (too many to mention, but a few include Mod, Mo and Arjun) the spa staff (dewa eg), the guys who ran the dive school, the crew on the boat that brought us to the resort…. Everybody. Just amazing. The service here really makes the resort stand out.

So let’s talk about the resort, starting with the rooms. We stayed in an over water cabin - with a slide. There was a slide into the Indian Ocean from our room! Maybe you ask: do I need a slide? The answer is a strong yes. It was great. We used it all the time. One caveat: It is not for someone who is a tentative swimmer. We wore life vests as recommended by Amira and were happy we did. The current is strong and you are literally sliding INTO the ocean. It isn’t dangerous - just be smart.

The room itself was beautifully appointed with great sheets, three separate exits to the deck, strong privacy screening from neighbors, really good blackout curtains, plenty of storage space, and a very nice bathroom with shower, separate tub and jack/jill sinks. One part of the room had a cutout in the floor to look into the ocean, there was a hammock that was elevated above the ocean and a pretty good size plunge pool. A really really nice room.

Arriving at the property we were greeted with a drink and warm welcome…..no check in lines or paperwork. We were immediately on vacation.

Speaking of arrival, it’s 30 minutes by catamaran from the airport and can be a very easy trip or a choppier one depending on the sea. Take Dramamine as soon as the plane lands if you get seasick and you will be just fine (you get off the plane, are greeted and are brought to an arrivals lounge when you get in. It’s not the largest/modern airport in the world so the small lounge is appreciated).

A note on choosing a place in the Maldives: these are islands (duh) and that means you have to get from the airport to your resort - think hard about whether you want to be so far away you have to take another flight - it can add significant expense on to the trip and increase uncertainty. We chose a resort that was within boat distance and that worked for us.

Back to the resort: There are 4 restaurants and a bar and each was unique and tasty. We tried one each night. Plenty of room and we never felt rushed. Service was strong, there was a solid wine list.

A word about leaving (which we didn’t want to do): they expedited EVERYTHING: pcr test, check in at the airport, etc. Super hassle free. Their guy stayed with us (carrying our bags) right up until the final piece of security. A stressful situation in these times 100% de-stressed.

This is not a resort with a big nighttime “scene”. There is a bar that is very nice but our experience was that this was not a place with a lot of late night dancing.

The big activity in the island (besides lovely meals and sliding into the ocean) was snorkeling. First time we ever did that and it was amazing. The guys at the dive center hooked us up with what we needed and that was that. No upsell, no hassle. When we were done we brought everything back. If you’ve never done it’s totally easy and way cooler than we expected.

To be clear - this not an island with excursions and shuffleboard tournaments. It is a very special place where you can have a lot of fun in a resort while being truly away from it all.

Some other advice if you come:
Think about that Dramamine before getting on the boat. Don’t know if you get seasick? Maybe go ahead and take it just in case.
Don’t worry about bringing tooth brush/paste, razor, hair dryer, flip flops/sandals - they have them there for you.
If you like sparkling water instead of still just let your housekeeper or butler know and they will have it brought to the room.
We have someone with a sensitive belly - but had no problem with the water
Bring your preferred suntan lotion
If you have “water shoes” for walking in lakes, diving, etc, bring them - they came in handy
Bring hats - the sun can be very strong and there’s not alot of outside natural shade
We never turned on the tv so can’t tell you about entertainment options.
If you’re celebrating a special occasion with your visit let them know - they’ll make a fuss for you.
Snorkeling was totally worth it.
No problem with the pcr tests. You’re butler will hook everything up according to your needs.
There was no need to bring any Maldivian currency (or really any money - except for tipping). People were happy to accept US dollars, Turkish lira or Israeli shekels.
Tipping is permitted but we didn’t get the sense it was required. It was, however, very much appreciated.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FCinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear FCinDC,

Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Amira, CJ, Mod, Mo, Arjun and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

We arrived for a 10 day trip being greeted at the airport and escorted to a nice air conditioned waiting room.

From there we were taken to a catamaran where we were taken to the island. This place is paradise. From the first minute to the last you are extended a warm welcome.

The check in process was simple and fast where you then focus on relaxing.

We had a butler - a delightful chap called Marey who met everyone of our requests in a swift and helpful fashion. He is a credit to the team.

We also had the a young man called Oppo who worked so hard making sure everything was clean in our room.

All the restaurant staff catered to you requirements with a nice welcoming smile.

This island together with its staff really is heaven on earth.

The only small criticism was the food menu in the evening in the Vista De Mar stayed the same throughout the stay and could perhaps be changed from time to time.

That said we would definitely recommend a visit - you won’t want to leave.

Thank you all so much

Room tip: Prepare to be looked after - relax and enjoy
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank benmatthews1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear benmatthews1982,

Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Marey, Oppo and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

Such an amazing experience. The hotel is a gem and the staff is so friendly and always willing to help with a smile. The food was delicious all thanks to Chef Alok who went out of his way to make sure we ate more then we should have. Thank you Chef and all the other employees that made our stay so memorable ♥️

Room tip: The travel time is very short from the airport which is a big plus for me.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sejrag69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Dear sejrag69,

Sunny Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thank you for staying here with us and for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the service provided by Alok, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

Finally, after many postponements, we returned to the island of Bolifushi! The site had changed hands, but we were not disappointed. The natural Beaty was as we remembered. The Ozen Resort lived up to its descriptions, and the accommodation was outstanding. Our arrival by boat was exiting and the crew took every care of us. Our arrival was celebrated in a traditional way with drumming and native necklaces. We were taken to our villa by buggy, and introduced to our butler, Salman. On our arrangement all meals were included along with mini bar and soft drinks. We had the chance to sample all restaurants, which provided high quality meals using fresh produce The executive chef, Alok, was brilliant, adapting meals to our tastes as he got to know us. Salman, our butler served us superbly throughout. He was there providing efficient help and support, and offering kindness at every turn I think he made our holiday extra special. The whole team of staff and management were an absolute credit to the company. What a wonderful holiday with so many amazing memories.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SueH2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Dear SueH2365,

Sunny Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thank you for staying here with us and for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Salman, Alok and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews