We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$6,218
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Priceline
$6,545
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$2,618
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
576
28
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
28
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar special thanks kids club indian restaurant ocean villa luxury boat jumeirah vittaveli main restaurant an amazing experience airport lounge personal butler amazing person felt like home his team fish feeding different cuisines amazing resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Our stay at the ozen reserve was simply magical. We were there for our honeymoon and the luxury and pampering we received is beyond expectations. From the moment you land in the airport to the moment of your departure every detail of your stay is being taken care of. Our guide/helper/butler Mr. Iboo was seriously professional and nothing less than phenomenal during the whole experience, he made sure that we enjoyed our stay. I would like to also mention Ms. Aloo for her support and always greeting us with a smile and the rest of the staff across the resort they all contributed to this wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G6464SPmohammeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear G6464SPmohammeda,

Greetings from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thank you for taking the time for sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Iboo, Ali and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

An amazing place with a mix of beautiful sceneries and a great hospitality. The place is very peaceful and really a great stress buster for me. I wish to have many more trips to this amazing place with family.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SakethGurajada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear SakethGurajada,

Sunny Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thank you for staying here with us and for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021

I just came back from an amazing trip with my family in this incredible island. The over water villa was spectacular, perfectly clean and organized, the towels and the sheets were perfectly folded twice a day. The all inclusive is definitely a plus of this resort and the food is delicious everywhere, the Indian Restaurant is a must try. The kids were happy in the kids club doing tons of daily activities. We already booked our trip back for March. The general manager, Luisa is a gem, she made it feel like home since the moment we arrived.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank martinai961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

Dear martinai961,

Sunny Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

It has been a pleasure having you here with us and we are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying at Ozen Bolifushi. The service received is excellent, from the moment we were greeted at the airport to the moment we were dropped off. Every staff member goes out of their way to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. There is a great deal of activities to take part in, with something for everyone. You are greeted by your butler as soon as you arrive and they go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. Our butler, Amira, was brilliant! She was able to suggest activities for us and gave us excellent recommendations. Thank you to everyone there and especially to Amira for all her help. I have already recommended the island to friends and family and hope to return again!

Room tip: To really get the most out of the experience you should book 4 days minimum
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dream49758429876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

Dear Dream49758429876,

Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thanks you for staying here with us and for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Amira and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again.

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021

Where to start? In short, this resort was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone. If you want amazing service, accommodation, food, views and hospitality; this place ticks every box.

Accommodation. Our ocean suite with pool was very spacious and clean. The bed was large and comfortable. AC controlled in two zones. Closet space was more than enough (we don’t pack light). The bath tub was enourmous, great shower. Only thing I would have preferred was a proper door for the WC. As we requested no alcohol in our room, we were stocked with a selection of soft drinks and snacks, replenished daily. We thoroughly enjoyed spending time in the pool and the decking, there were sun beds, a sofa area, table and chair and even a hammock to get comfortable.

Food. There are 4 restaurants on the island. Vista- Continental cuisine (breakfast and lunch). The food is great and chefs will prepare things that are not on the menu for you. Breakfast spread is the best I’ve ever seen, we really enjoyed the eggs royals, french toast, dim sum and fresh pastries. Sangu- An Arabic restaurant (lunch and dinner) we had dinner here one night, we really enjoyed the food, you have a menu to choose from. Saffron- an Indian restaurant, set menu meat/vegetarian. We really enjoyed the food here. It was a thali with many different flavoursome dishes. We really appreciated a waiter called Arjun, very full of knowledge and really goes above and beyond. Origine (I think that’s what it’s called), a fine dining restaurant. It was probably my least favourite. As we don’t consume alcohol, we were limited with what we could have but it was still pleasant.

Facilities. The spa was incredible. One of the best massages I’ve ever had. The location and view made it more idyllic. There were many water sports/activities available, we only did the submarine which was a good way to see the coral reef if you can’t swim. If you’re into taking photos, there are many spots such as water swings and hammocks for photo ops. There is also a masjid on the island. Covid tests were arranged by our butler and results out the next morning. Your butler as will take you around the island on buggies but bikes were a great way of getting round.

Hospitality. We cannot express how much we appreciated our butler Salman! He was always only one message away and catered to all our needs, no ask was too big and he always made sure we were well looked after. He’s also just a lovely person that we could really enjoy conversation with. Housekeeping visit twice a day, though some days it wasn’t necessary. We had the loveliest housekeeper who did such incredible decor on our bed on our last night as a surprise which was such a sweet gesture. Just to add, I had also emailed before our stay and they were great with their response times and info.

All in all we had an unforgettable time, I actually could’ve shed tears when we leaving because I loved our stay that much! A massive thank you to all those that made our time at Ozen and hopefully we will hopefully return soon!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 467luy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

Dear 467luy,

Sunny Greetings from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thank you for staying here with us and for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Salman and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews