We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
876
156
44
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
156
44
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beach villa private pool indian restaurant special thanks the general manager water sports male airport our honeymoon butter chicken fish his team main restaurant airport lounge four seasons f b unforgettable experience
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We traveled with our two kids (10 yrs, 6 yrs) and spent 4 days/5 nights over the Easter weekend. The water bungalow with private pool was a brilliant experience. We spent entire days either in the pool, walking into the lagoon to snorkel with parrot fish, sting rays etc or having room service.
The kids club was a God send as my wife and I managed an afternoon nap and a spa session (Anna was a wonderful masseuse) on two days. The kids had a great time with the entertainers at dinner and with the friendly staff at the Kids club.
F&B was a highlight. We are vegetarian and had no issues whatsoever. Manoj, Sajesh and their team were excellent. Special call-out to Ravi (service staff at Samsara) who did a great job serving us at breakfast in particular.
We had sunset views from our room as well as from the bar, and Maldives delivered every evening.
A final highlight was the evening fish feeding, which was fun, super exciting and brought Stingrays right to our feet. Wow!

The big negative was intra-resort transport. There were insufficient bicycles and the wait time for buggies was not funny. Even by "island time" standards, this was slow. We started calling for the buggy 15 mins before we were even ready, and would still wait another 10-15 mins. To their credit, they did say they would fix this issue soon.

Room Tip: Sunset water bungalows have great views. Avoid long weekends - the resort was full and buggy wait times were looooong!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaritheNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Harithe

Thank you for taking the time to review Jumeirah Vittaveli.

We value all our guests feedback, as we consider them to be step stones in our path for continuous growth. Thank you for highlighting the wonderful experience you had in our restaurants, the spa, the villa, and most especially from our wonderful Vittaveli Family. Manoj, Sajesh, Ravi, everyone will be delighted to hear that they have been able to ensure you had a wonderful and memorable holiday.

Harithe, as you have mentioned bike insufficiency, if I may, I would like to highlight that we do have bikes specifically tagged & allocated for each room, as per its maximum occupancy. I am pleased that our team has highlighted that we are working to fix the issues regarding the buggy transfer timings.

It would be wonderful to welcome you back once again, and we hope it will be soon. Wishing you lovely days ahead till the time we meet again.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms. Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great;

Service: 9/10
Rooms: 10/10
Cleanliness: 10/10
Location: NA
Star Claim vs reality: The claim is 5, the reality is 5.
Internet photo similarity: Loyal to internet photos.
Hotel Food: 5/10

Is the cost worth it: YES

Overall: 8/10

Great hotel. Almost everything is perfect. They should better their food section. There is only one very good restaurant which is the French style. The rest are bellow average.

Also, as a tip, try to pay with MasterCard or American Express. I had a disappointing experience where the hotel terminal declined my Visa charge. Nevertheless, the amount was deducted from my account. I have not gotten the money back after one month.
The hotel has not been of any help. But it’s not really their fault.

J.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank JGMC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear JGMC20

Thank you for taking the time to rate and leave your feedback with us.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our hotel. We regret to hear that the food & beverage experience was not the best for you, please do write to us directly at jvmguestfeedback@jumeirah.com, should you wish to share a more detailed review. It is our pleasure to inform you that we are constantly revising and upgrading our menus; quarterly/yearly based on our guests feedback. So it would be wonderful to hear your review. JGMC20, we regret that you faced difficulties when processing the payment. May we reconfirm that the issue has been settled from your bank?

Once again, please receive our heartfelt thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vittaveli in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The place is beautiful, is very expensive if you want to do all the activitis. For us there was a lot of childs, and many of them in the water villas. Any way, the expirience was great, the service is very good but a little slow.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wanda943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Wanda

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.

We are pleased to hear you had an overall wonderful experience and enjoyed some of the activities on offer. We appreciate your feedback on the service at the restaurants and this has been taken on board positively.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms. Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was our first trip to the Maldives and we where not disappointed.
The reception from the private yacht was a sign of the excellent service to come.
all the staff are fabulous to many to list and seem very happy working here which for us as a family was great to see.
food is superb. we had a gluten free and vegetarian in our party and there every need was taken care of.
excellent gym and personal trainer gave great workouts.
we hired a private yacht Windy for a personalised trip to snorkel with giant turtles and dolphins. the team were on point and we had a memory for life as a family.
spa treatments where sensational, so relaxing and quality of treatment as good as any I have received around the world.
the two guys who cleaned the room which was a 2 bedroomed beach villa made my day by climbing the trees to give us fresh coconuts ! the captain of the football team although they lost in the final !
we have to thank Saleem our personal butler he just took care of everything for us.
one down side you have to leave !
however family McCracken have booked to return April 2018 !
great job team happy staff make for happy holidays for your clients,

Room Tip: beach villas 210 footsteps to the beach
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Paul

Thank you so much for trusting Jumeirah Vittaveli with your first trip to Maldives. We are delighted we did not disappoint and that you had a heavenly holiday.

The genuine care and warmth the team provides to our guests is not something that can be forced, as it comes from the heart. It is our honor to work with a wonderful team of individuals who are happy being at Vittaveli, and this reflects in the care they provide to our guests.

As you have already fallen in love with the Talise Gym, you might be interested in knowing that we have plans to upgrade and improve our existing gym, as part of the continuous enhancements we bring about to ensure our guests have the very best holiday.

Paul, thank you once again for providing us your feedback, and for highlighting the colleagues who have made a difference. We look forward to welcome you back soon to your second home.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms. Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The best island experience I have ever had -- the hospitality, the employees, the food, the spa, the service .. you name it.. I definitely recommend Jumeirah Vittaveli. and definitely going to visit it soon

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zahraAAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafaNR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Zahra

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, and recommending us to fellow travelers.

It was lovely to read that your experience with us has been truly one of a kind, and that you enjoyed all the services and facilities. We hope this means we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms. Safa Naseer
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews