We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
30
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

There is so much to love about pousada Casa Cohiba. Everything was perfect. Very clean and comfortable, great relaxing place, great food. Daniel and Marion are very kind and happy to help. I recommend warmly staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Over there u will have everything u need!
nice brakfast, special traditional dinners and icecold drinks. also the world´s best host couple will guide u arount the area of cumbuco that is well known for windsurfing and kitesurfing.
wonderful place to be in brasil! enjoy it!

Room Tip: double room
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

For me the place to stay in Cumbuco, managed by a lovely couple Daniel and Marion who set the friendly, cool, chilled vibe in which everyone makes friends, get on and hangs out together.
The pousada itself is of a high standard set in lovely grounds with a pool, hammocks and music.
The breakfast is great and sets you up for a good day of activities, of which Daniel will help arrange. For me it was buggy rides to the nearby lagoons for kiting.
I cannot recommend Casa Cohiba and the friendly hosts enough, Cumbuco Style!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Look no further than the Casa Cohiba for the perfect pousada in Cumbuco ! I've done extensive business travel through out the world and I believe that the best places to stay are the ones that make you feel "at home" very quickly. Casa Cobiba was certainly this way. In fact, I would consider staying at Casa Cohiba on a long term or business stay. Why ?

First of all your hosts Daniel and Marion are wonderful people. They made me feel part of their Austrian family. My countless questions and requests were all helpfully answered. If you are a kiteboarder Daniel has extensive knowledge, experience and advice. Need a buggy ? They have that too ? Nicely stocked self server bar ? Of course !

Breakfast was excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect (close to beach and town). Rooms have everything you need: great bed, hot water, nice facilities, beautiful balcony and hammocks, mosquito nets if you wish.

The converted home with high walls provides the perfect sanctuary when you need it. The gardens, pool, grounds, and building are beautiful and meticulously maintained. I really enjoyed the common areas with books, hammocks, comfortable chairs, gardens, and wonderful views. I took many beautiful photos of Casa Cohiba and enjoyed the beginning and end of every day in this wonderful environment. After a long day of kiteboarding, there is no better home to return to.

Many thanks Daniel and Marion from your new Canadian friend ... Darcy

Room Tip: Superior room is excellent. Second story private balcony and hammock with a great sea view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darcy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebse_11, Manager at Casa Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Darcy,

Thanks a lot for your very detailed and nice recommendation! It was a pleasure to meet you in Cumbuco! Cu soon

Marion & Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

for those who are looking for a high recommended accomodation!
if you are with your family, alone or as a couple, you will find here nearly everything you need
for a relaxed vacation! Marion and Daniel will take a lot of care ;-)
Daniel will pick you up for nice buggytrips, to the best places for kiting or chilling
Marion gets my star for cooking
very special is the own zoo;-) let you surprise

allt he best and see you soon!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamBam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebse_11, Manager at Casa Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Martin,

Thx for your very nice recommendation! We also hope to cu soon...

Marion & Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews