We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect sanctuary in Cumbuco”
Review of Casa Cohiba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Cohiba
Ranked #17 of 46 Cumbuco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Look no further than the Casa Cohiba for the perfect pousada in Cumbuco ! I've done extensive business travel through out the world and I believe that the best places to stay are the ones that make you feel "at home" very quickly. Casa Cobiba was certainly this way. In fact, I would consider staying at Casa Cohiba on a long term or business stay. Why ?

First of all your hosts Daniel and Marion are wonderful people. They made me feel part of their Austrian family. My countless questions and requests were all helpfully answered. If you are a kiteboarder Daniel has extensive knowledge, experience and advice. Need a buggy ? They have that too ? Nicely stocked self server bar ? Of course !

Breakfast was excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect (close to beach and town). Rooms have everything you need: great bed, hot water, nice facilities, beautiful balcony and hammocks, mosquito nets if you wish.

The converted home with high walls provides the perfect sanctuary when you need it. The gardens, pool, grounds, and building are beautiful and meticulously maintained. I really enjoyed the common areas with books, hammocks, comfortable chairs, gardens, and wonderful views. I took many beautiful photos of Casa Cohiba and enjoyed the beginning and end of every day in this wonderful environment. After a long day of kiteboarding, there is no better home to return to.

Many thanks Daniel and Marion from your new Canadian friend ... Darcy

Room Tip: Superior room is excellent. Second story private balcony and hammock with a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlinmanseger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebse_11, Manager at Casa Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Darcy,

Thanks a lot for your very detailed and nice recommendation! It was a pleasure to meet you in Cumbuco! Cu soon

Marion & Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

for those who are looking for a high recommended accomodation!
if you are with your family, alone or as a couple, you will find here nearly everything you need
for a relaxed vacation! Marion and Daniel will take a lot of care ;-)
Daniel will pick you up for nice buggytrips, to the best places for kiting or chilling
Marion gets my star for cooking
very special is the own zoo;-) let you surprise

allt he best and see you soon!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamBam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebse_11, Manager at Casa Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Martin,

Thx for your very nice recommendation! We also hope to cu soon...

Marion & Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I honestly have never experienced this good service anywhere. Its so real. The service you get is not forced, but comes naturally from their warm and caring hearts. All rooms are clean and have really nice interior, included a king size moscito-net, packed inside on the bed you feel like a princess or cleopatra ready for her beauty sleep. Outside a small, but clean and fresh pool witch i used every day. Next to the pool I also really like the solution with the self serving bar, with a fridge also possible for costumers to use, perfect for us to keep our watermelon and guava fruits cold. The breacfast was exellent with fresh fruits, smoothies, great coffie......they had everything you need for a great start of the day. I even got spesial treatment cause of my gluten and laktose intoleranse, no problem they said, and i got healthy fed :)
Nearly every evening Marion makes dinner for the people who likes to stay at the Pousada for the night, it is always very good, and relaxing when you do not want to go into town every day. The people staying in this Villa tends to get the same relaxed, warm feeling and you all become one big family.
Also a pluss is that its really close to the beach and you can easily grab your board and kite, jump down to the beach and into the playfull water.
If you would get any sort of probleme they try to do their best to help with everything.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiselleCucatti, General Manager at Casa Cohiba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cumbuco hotels
1.9 km away
Casa Viva Guesthouse
Casa Viva Guesthouse
#16 of 46 in Cumbuco
3 reviews
1.3 km away
Cumbuco Guesthouse
Cumbuco Guesthouse
#6 of 46 in Cumbuco
195 reviews
0.6 km away
0031 Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Pousada Dunas do Cumbuco
Pousada Dunas do Cumbuco
#29 of 46 in Cumbuco
11 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Pousada Onna Beach Cumbuco
0.6 km away
Maracuja Inn
Maracuja Inn
#19 of 46 in Cumbuco
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cohiba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cohiba

Address: Avenida Central do Cumbuco 2596, Cumbuco, Caucaia, State of Ceara 61601-990, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Caucaia > Cumbuco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Cumbuco
Price Range: ₹ 2,757 - ₹ 3,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa-Cohiba, is a little charming bed & breakfast in Cumbuco, 40 min away from the international Airport of Fortaleza. The house is just 150m walk to the beach and 5 min walk to the center of Cumbuco. On the beautiful balcony you can enjoy a delicious breakfast in the morning. You can also use the grill or shared kitchen to prepare a great barbacue or meal. Chill at the pool or enjoy the sunset on a relaxing hammock. With a cosy and familiar atmosphere, you will feel at home and also get the personal attention from our team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Cohiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cohiba Cumbuco, Ceara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing