We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cawleys Guest House
Ranked #3 of 7 Tubbercurry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I just spent ten days in Ireland and had a fabulous time. Two guest houses were wonderful -Staunton's in Dublin and, especially Cawleys in Tubbercurry. The food was great, the room was very comfortable and the attention of the staff was great

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nanabnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    23
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
38
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Had a lovely few days during the tubbercurry music festival in cawley`s, I found the staff very friendly, the guesthouse has a beautiful garden and terrace, where I enjoyed the few days of sun! Lovely bar and restaurant area. Television in the room was a bit small but did not bother me. Clean room and comfortable bed. Hope to return to see ye next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jane-lavoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Although I read one bad review the other 11 convinced me that this would be nice place to stay. I have to say I made the right decision and have had a wonderful stay thank you. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaithiMac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry, Ireland.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The room we were shown to was filty dirty, the walls were all grubby,dirt stains, hand prints etc. with paint falling off (from damp), the winows has mould growing on the inside, the carpet was dirty and all stains and greeted with a smell of damp, musty and cold. It was so bad we stood looking at the room and each other for 15 minutes before we decided (standing-because I couldn't bear to sit down anywhere) to go back down to reception and request a clean room as we were not happy(disgusted) with this one. We were shown 2 more rooms, but it didn't get any better, the corridor which led to the rooms has wallpaper with active mould growth all over it, one room even had a thick band of mould growing all around the edge of the ceiling. It was not fit for anyone to stay in. I said this to the staff and I was told "you don't have to stay here", (no excuses for the state of the rooms or surprise at our disgust) which we didn't, we were paying good money for a hap hazard run down establishment that we unhealthy to be in. So at 7pm in the evening we had to turn around after 5 hours travelling and find accommodation. Don't put yourself through the torment of even thinking about staying here, you could leave sick with the amount of mould and damp in this place-SHOCKING!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Siobhan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Pierre & Teresa run this superb Guest House for their guests , and they ensure that you enjoy your stay in the comfort of a homely atmosphere . Teresa took time out to map " A DAY OUT" for my wife and me ( as if there was nothing else to do in this busy hotel) , and on our return after an excellent day , Pierre made sure we were refreshed and fed . Do try the "Panga" ( a fresh water Vietnamese fish) specially imported !! You wont get better hospitality than this , so make of it while you can.

Neil & Margaret Macdonald. Harrogate , North yorkshire .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueNeptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubbercurry
29.6 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
448 reviews
27.9 km away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,081 reviews
24.8 km away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
30.1 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
319 reviews
28.2 km away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cawleys Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cawleys Guest House

Property: Cawleys Guest House
Address: Emmet Street, Tubbercurry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Tubbercurry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tubbercurry
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,526 - ₹ 5,975
Hotel Class:2 star — Cawleys Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cawleys Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing