We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic break with wife and baby”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Les Trappeurs - winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Les Trappeurs - winter
Chalet Les Trappeurs - summer Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Chalet Les Trappeurs - winter
Chalet Les Trappeurs - summer
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with en suite
Bedroom 2
Bunk Bedroom
Balcony
Entrance Hallway
Toilet
Ensuite for bedroom 1
Ensuite for bedroom 1
Main Bathroom
Our Welcome
Chalet Les Trappeurs
Chalet Les Trappeurs
Winter View of the slopes from Balcony
Playtime on the area immediately outside the Chalet
Tree lined runs
On the piste
Chair Lift
Ice Skating in the centre of the village
Les Carroz
Chalet Les Trappeurs
Balloon going over the apartment
Leisure Centre  with swimming pool, indoor spa pools and tennis opposite Les Trappeurs
Tree adventure rope climbing for adults and children in woods opposite Les Trappeurs
Tree adventure rope climbing
Cascade close to Les Trappeurs
Parapenting
Mountain walks
Lac du Passy
Horseriding
Les Carroz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JIMT1974
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic break with wife and baby”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Les Trappeurs only this time it was with our 8 month old daughter, and I have to say that we couldn't have wished for a nicer holiday. The weather was warm and sunny and there was still loads going on; activities for toddlers and adults alike. I would recommend taking a baby sling or carrier to enable you to go on walks. However, we did put our pushchair through it's paces too on one occasion.

The chalet was as perfect as before. Easy access for our pushchair and plenty of space inside for us all, and the grassy area outside gave our daughter a chance to really crawl about. The outdoor pool catered for us well too with it's large changing facilities allowing us to take out pushchair through to the pool area too. Very useful for naps and allowed us to relax.

We even had one night out at a lovely local restaurant called Les Campanules while a babysitter recommended by the owners looked after our daughter, and all was absolutely fine.

There are still so many things for us to do, each time we go it is a different holiday and so much more still to explore, so we will be looking forward to our next trip.

Again, I would highly recommend Les Trappeurs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable chalet in a great location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the apartment felt like home plus there was lots to keep us out and about in the fresh air.
Liked least: Kids did not like winding roads up and down the mountain as felt travel sick but was soon forgotten when we arrived at destinations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good coomunication with owner. The children loved the wide TV screen &
Liked least: From an Italian point of view, the toilet far from the bathroom and no bidet in the toilet. But I know that that is standard in France. + In the bunk beds room the window could be open only by a few inches; which is a problem only in the summer heat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing