We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
231
201
88
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
201
88
20
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel in our pilgrimage in Italy
with a tour bus. The location is 5 minutes walk to Sint Mary of the Angels. The rooms are clean, but small and has all amenities. The service was good. Breakfast was included but did not have much variety.
Dinner was average. The hotel has a coffee shop and some stands with religous books for sale. Wifi was very slow.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and we also had a religious conference here. The place is very suitable for such an event. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Meals were included in our stay and the food was simple yet filling and tasty. The staff were very helpful. Its very convenient because it is located very close to the Papal Basilica of Saint Mary of the Angels so visiting it was literally a walk in the park. They also sell souvenirs inside Domus Pacis which were very cheap. It's also quite close if you want to go to the upper part of Assisi.

What I love about this place is that they have a lot of corners and places were one can just reflect and think. It was very quiet and serene. We were assisted by a Franciscan priest who was connected to the establishment and he was really an inspiring person.

We haven't even left the place and we were already planning to go back.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kreez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Although it is very close to the Basilica of Saint Mary of the Angels in Assisi, the place is so peaceful; true to its name. Well, except in the evening when there was some kind of concert or something going on during our stay, in the daytime it turned into sanctuary, so peaceful... Lovely landscape and oh the garden when roses were in bloom with matching chirping of birds. The rooms were spacious and just as anyone would want to be when having insomnia...

Room tip: The view is splendid so all four sides and all four corners doesn't matter when you check in to sleep...
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria Luz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel is a great hotel to stay in the lower town of Assisi. It is located near St. Mary's. The hotel staff is wonderful and very helpful. The hotel rooms as well as the hotel and the grounds were clean and well taken care of. We had dinner at the hotel all three nights and the food was good. It is very basic. it is a true Pilgrimage hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed here with our (not noisy Youth Group) prior to World Youth Day. It is an excellent place to stay when visiting Assisi and is very accommodating to groups. We had dinner in the at the hotel and were all satisfied. The staff is kind and caring. Rooms are spacious and clean.
The basilica Santa Maria degli Angeli is within walking distance. Assisi is my favorite place in Italy. St. Francis and St. Clare pray for us!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews