We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We sellected this hotel to visit the north of Umbria. It's situated 8 km from Assisi and is close to the highway, from where we easilly reached in less than one hour driving all the towns worth visiting in Umbria ( Assisi of course, Spoleto, Todi, Perugia, Spello, Gubio, ... ).
The staff is very friendly and always helpfull. The restaurant is of a very high standard. Breakfast and dinner were very good with a lot of Italian / Umbrian specialties. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bathroom is well equiped.
However it is important to have a car at your disposal, because the property is quite vast and is difficult to visit the area with public transport !

Room Tip: All the rooms have airco and there are elevators in the hotel, so in our opinion, there is no specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    204
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
168
275
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This resort is located just outside Santa Maria degli Angeli, approximately 10 kms from Assisi and St. Francis' Basilica. Therefore you need to go there with your own car or you won't have too many chances to have a look around. Besides, the whole property is quite vast and, as strange as it may sound, you need to get the car to reach the pool or the restaurant (otherwise be ready to walk a lot!). However, a part from this peculiarity, the place is just lovely... The rooms are large and spotless clean, the whole place is silent and the restaurant offers a rich menu. Perfect place to escape noise and stress, as well as an optimal starting point to visit Umbria's many amenities.
Prices are fair.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

As pointed out by others, you do need a car and the resort can be a little hard to find unless Google map it and lock at the satellite pictures to verify location. We did not realize just how big the resort is until we came in the "back" way by the time share units, then followed the signs to check-in. The hotel is going for a high end feel and experience, and generally has succeeded. The restaurant menu on the website had us excited to try their food, but was closed while they looked for a new operator. While this is not a small and quaint B&B, the management and staff was very helpful and accomadating, to the point they opened and staffed the Breakfast Room an hour early so we could drive the 2 hours to Rome airport to catch a flight. By the way, the breakfast included in our reservation was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wine_lover714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
348 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We stayed at Valle di Assisi for one night in December, while visiting Assisi on our way to Rome. We arrived at night and the place seemed diserted. But in the morning, the whole area surrounding it was beautiful!
The suite we stayed in, was like a small two-story house, with a living-kitchen area, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was all very well maintained and it had utensils and cookware in case we wanted to cook. But when we operated the heating system, it started doing a lot of noise and when we wanted to call reception to inform them about it, there was no hotel directory in the room and in order to go there we had to drive, so we just turned it off and went to sleep.
In the morning we had a great breakfast, with a very big variety of food at a nice room in the main building. After breaksfat we walked all over the hotel area, we saw the pool, tennis and foorball courts, and the vineyards and bought great wine from their production. Nevertheless I wouldn't recommend the hotel for this time of the year. It's a hotel for nice weather, to be outside and enjoy the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkimadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Firstly, if you do not have a car, it is nearly impossible to stay here. Its not in the actually main town of Assisi, its way out. Taxis are very expensive. Its ages away from anything, you can't even walk to any restaurants except for the hotel's. The hotel restaurant is very good however. The room itself was very nice but there were mosiqutos in the room. The pool is nice but ages to walk from the main hotel. But if you ask the staff will drive. ALSO on the website it advertises a spa BUT THERE WAS NONE! which was the main reason we stayed there. The free wi-fi internet taht the hotel advertises was not in the room either. Breakfast was AWFUL! the milk was off. Everything was very disappointing. THe staff seemed helpful enough but generally it needs alot of things fixed. It was very quiet though and the rooms were spacious and modern

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
6.3 km away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
6.4 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
5.6 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#4 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#5 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection

Property: Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Address: Via San Bernardino Da Siena 116, 6081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy (Formerly Valle di Assisi)
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,945 - ₹ 13,119
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Di Assisi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing