We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL LOCAL PRODUCE”

La Bottega di Zefferino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 17
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Lovely quirky restaurant with a range of fresh local produce...the platter of meats and cheeses was delicious. Best bottle of Vermintino tasted for some time. Friendly rustic atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing food beautifully presented, friendly and efficient service and great value prices. This is a world away from predictable pizza and pasta tourist joints - it's interesting food, eg combining a delicious mix of flavours and textures in the salads of the day. Wonderful cold soups too. We didn't drink wine but it looks like a vg selection. There's a quality produce shop too. Plus we were lucky to catch an amazing sunset over the lake. Very much recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank MartinC132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious. I would advise going off the menu as it’s not cheap. This was advertised as a reasonably priced restaurant but the local meats and cheeses platter was priced at €15 per person and I asked for one for 2! The serving was huge and I should really have got a platter for one. It did not disappoint - the meats and cheeses were absolutely delicious, The sandwiches are always huge and I would suggest that kids can share a portion.

The furniture is a bit to be desired - it looked all quaint but my 7 year old got two splinters!

Also, for the avoidance of doubt, it’s across the toad from the lake.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SKD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Having travelled to four or five of the major cities of the region, I can say that this is the most unique. The cured meats and cheeses are regional and carefully picked by extremely knowledgeable staff. We asked for wine pairings and a choice was given until we found the ideal one. We were then offered deserts digestif and deserts all of which were perfect. The staff were kind and funny and I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. A true gem of the region.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank jamescX5035BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Proprietario at La Bottega di Zefferino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much, James!!!!!
It was a real pleasure having you both here.
I hope you'll enjoy your Italian tour, and hope to see you again any time soon!
Take care,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant with a view and happened to find a parking space near Zefferino's. We managed to get a table outside with a nice view of the lake. With the help and advice of our friendly waitperson, we ordered a soup made with squash and spiced with ginger, a torta filled with melted ricotta and truffles, and a sampler tray of local salumi and cheeses. To drink, my wife had a dry vermentino, while I tried a glass of montefalco rosso. Everything was absolutely delicious, and we really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank oregon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bottega di Zefferino also viewed

Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
Castiglione del Lago, Province of Perugia
 
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
 
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
 

Been to La Bottega di Zefferino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing