We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
182
253
118
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
253
118
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta dishes animation team head waiter well tended gardens all inclusive package school children coaches arrive nice holiday nice garden inghams limoncello assisi passignano lake music sites andrea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed a week in July with 2 kids (11,8). The location is wonderfull, a good startpoint for various trips and near to Passignano "centre". The hotel is clean with a nice garden and two pools (swimming cap mandatory !), the staff is very friendly. Rooms are for four people very small.Food is excellent, the only exception is horrible coffee from the automat machines, it does not taste like coffee at all.
What was unfortunatelly very poor was the animation team, they just played music at the pool, it was visible that they do not enjoy their job, the animation team in Limone did so much better.
But in general for the extremly valuable price it was a nice holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We have been to this hotel previously and so we were aware that two or three coaches arrive each night for an overnight stop. However, we were not prepared for the two coach loads of Italian pre teens who stayed two nights. They were largely unsupervised in the dining room. It was like bedlam. The children were running around shouting and screaming inside the hotel and outside in the grounds at 10.45. I had to phone reception as we wanted to be up early the next day. I was told that a few weeks previously there were 300 children staying at the hotel. In summer I understand students use the hotel during their vacation. We were advised not to visit during the summer.
The hotel staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. Rooms were clean and good size. We were on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel with views of the well tended gardens.
Food was mediocre. The hot food was not hot and the pasta dishes looked as though they had been cooked hours earlier. There were plenty of salad dishes. The transfer from Pisa airport takes over two hours. I think inghams should tell their customers that this hotel can be frequented by bus loads of school children. It should not be given a four star rating. We will not be returning to this hotel.

Room tip: 3rd floor at back of the hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is small and quite nice, food is good but would expect more from all inclusive package - I could not even order single cocktail, coffe is available only from machine and generaly all inclusive means mosty self-service. Big plus for location, price and comfortable bed. Staff speaks English but it's not always possible to communicate. In my opinion this is very good 3 star place rarher than 4 stars but still had a great time here :)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Magda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We booked this hotel as my son and his daughter went the year before with there little girl, they enjoyed it, and as we had never stayed in Umbria thought we would try it. Its location is quite good but it is at the top of a hill, if you have difficulties walking.

We were late booking in as the plane was delayed and we had to wait at the airport for other passengers from another flight so they could go on our transfer bus so we were not to happy about that its a long time since we booked a package and this one was with Inghams, When we said about waiting for another plane to come in after our already delay she said we were told this on booking we were not told. So we arrived about 2 hours late, after a 2 1/2 our transfer, we were not to happy, but that was not the hotels fault.

When we finally got to our room which was quite small but in a quite location we had a bottle of Prosecco waiting and cakes and fruit I thought it was the hotel at first but my son had ordered it so that made us feel a bit better.

The main thing this hotel had was the staff they were really friendly and helpful the head waiter knew our names I think he had organised the wine etc when we mentioned the TV was not working it was fixed immediately so really impressed with that.

The thing that let it down was the food you had a good selection but it was not hot and not very good, you had about 3 pastas on a night but they looked awful.The fruit in a morning was tinned pears or peaches. So I think the food let the staff down when they worked so hard.

The location was near the stations which was a plus, and the trains were good and you could get to Assisi which is well worth a visit and Perugia. I had the best Pasta there.

It had boats to cross the lake to different resorts if you could understand the time tables, the thing that lets the village down is no buses and no taxis.

And the worst is the mosquito's we went the beginning of September and there was swarms of them so if you go be prepared. And not just by the lake they are round the pool area and the grounds and not just a night.

Room tip: I asked for high room and we were put on second 210 I think it was away from the hub
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lola683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in villa paradisso for a week. The jeneral feeling was that the hotel is greedy. At first thay didnt told us that the towels for the pool is costing money. Thay had charged our room ticket without saying nothing about the cost. The hats for the pool with the blu logo cost as
well(you have to wear hat when you are in the water) ... we was very surprised when we was told by checking out that the towels and the hats cost us 15 euro. The receptionist told us that is written.... what about saying something about the cost when you gave them to us?!?!.
The receptionist laydies was very un plesent and not nice and not kind.
Also whan we wanted more sampoo they had told us that is the standard of the Blu hotels to give you only one
The worsh thing was the food. It was so bad. Not Represents at all the italian food. The coffee taste like mud.
We didnt enjoy our staying. The hotel should not be rated 4 stars. Sorry.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Niviba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews