We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
41
65
22
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
65
22
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We spent half of our honeymoon here and enjoyed it very much. The staff of the little, cosy hotel was very kind and friendly. We had good conversations with the male owner and they gave us good tips on where to go and what to see.

We had some problems with the toilet and safe box but they fixed them right away.

My husband got a wine bottle from the staff for his birthday! And we got another one when checking out! They must have noticed the birthday from his passport.

The hotel dog, Irma, was so sweet! We totally fell in love with him.

The location is perfect, just next to the lake but not straight to the street.

The only bad sides were that the room was small and the shower cubicle very small and that there wasn't any vegetables and bananas for breakfast.

We recommend hotel Trasimeno both for couples and families!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannatalonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Stayed here in late May 2014. The hotel is located in the heart of the town, although down a short access from the main street. There is good off road parking at the hotel. The rooms are of reasonable size, very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The staff spoke adequate English and were very welcoming and helpful. Overall an excellent value hotel. We hope to return one day.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colbar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a lovely five day holiday at this superb hotel, it was very good value for money, the breakfast was excellent and plentiful, the rooms were comfortable and very clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The staff here are excellent, and happy to offer advice about the surrounding area. They were very accomodating of our inability to speak Italian, and were even happy to teach us a little! AND they kindly gave us a complimentary bottle of wine when they realised we were celebrating a birthday. Beautiful surroundings in close proximity to the lake, as well as a healthy choice excellent restaurants. We both really enjoyed out stay - GRAZIE MILLE!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Exactly what I needed for my two week holiday. Well positioned in Passignano for the lake, ferry point, restaurants, and the train station & bus stop if you want to visit Perugia or Assissi. Everyone at the hotel is really nice and so helpful. Clean, comfortable, with a fridge and air conditioning in the rooms. Great value for money with Inghams. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertnorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews