We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
51
104
68
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
104
68
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel staff lake trasimeno worth paying extra local boat stayed here for one night lovely week lakeside position walking distance lovely lake a lake view room nice hotel air conditioning rooms are comfortable train station barche palio parade
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I stayed at this hotel as a base to visit other cities in Italy by car with my mom of 94ys old in a wheel chair. This hotel is modest without luxury and near of everything (restaurantes, market, drugstore and train station). We visited first of all Cassia and then Assisi, Perugia, Lucca, Arezzo, Siena and could stay 5 days at the same hotel. All of this cities are aprox 50 miles away from the hotel. Good breakfast, parking and swiming pool although you have to wear a shower cap :(

Room tip: Rooms with balcony and lake view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana Maria Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The public areas in particular need a refurb. The stair carpet was dirty with a broken stair rod. Hair-dryer in room had been repaired with parcel tape!
Also disappointed to have to pay €3 each for towels for pool - we stayed at 4 other hotels with pool over a lovely week in Umbria and no others charged for this!
Beautiful location, nice little pool, staff polite and efficient - needs money spent to return to former glories

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jezza_B2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel as we were going to a wedding nearby. The staff at the hotel is great. My lack of Italian language skill was not a problem, they made us feel very welcome. The hotel and town are very safe. The hotel and grounds/pool are clean and everything in town is walking distance. The lake is very nice and the local people friendly. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulmQ7116FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is in a great location, overlooking the Lake. It has a great pool with beds etc.and poolside bar with shady areas. The Hotel restaurant (also open to the public) sits out over the lake and has a glorious position enjoying beautiful sunsets.
On the downside the Hotel public areas and bedrooms are in need of refurbishment. Although clean and spacious rooms the plumbing was poor, with leaky shower doors over the bath and cold water that was warm.
The safe was tiny and could not fit a tablet or iPad. The bar in the hotel was poorly stocked.
Having said all of the above the Staff on the desk and at breakfast were helpful . This Hotel, in our opinion reflects its lower price tag.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 932jocelynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Stayed here for one night before heading to the airport.
Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean ... also had air conditioning.
Quite a dated look but great views of lake if in a rear room.
Very noisy on Saturday night until 01:00 a.m. with local bands playing up the road (but any hotels in the area would be hit with that).
Breakfast good enough choice for the price you pay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rarey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews