We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pian di Marte Ospitalita Rurale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Vela(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavalieri(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kursaal Umbria(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$ 88
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Paradiso Village(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$ 78
US$ 76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Darsena(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$ 71
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trasimeno(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
162
38
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
38
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2014

The location is special, set in the beautiful Umbrian hillsides and the welcome is warm. The night we went the food had a chocolate theme, although to be honest it was more of a chocolate twist. Pasta with a few chock flakes sprinkled over them was not much enhanced, but the idea was great and added to the mood of the evening. The lamb was delicious and the puddings - well - full of chocolate. Excellent wines, both local and from around the area. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank oranjezicht1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We wanted a quiet place in the country while our son was attending a wedding near Cortona. Pian di Marte was the perfect place to stay after days in cities. This rural B&B is far from the madding crowd, yet only about a 15 minute drive from the main Siena-Perugia highway and maybe a half-hour from Cortona. (A car is essential.) The breakfasts were fine and the dinner (we ate there once and wish we had done so more) was delicious. Most of the other guests there seemed to be Italians on holiday, so we were seeing 'Europe through the back door,' which is always fun. Plus the owners have a wonderfully socialized young puppy (named Lily), and it appears the area dogs all come over for play dates. Our stay could not have been nicer. The staff were helpful and very flexible. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

we stayed only one night but it was amazing! the dood was made out of local ingrediants and was adgusted to my request- as i am vegitarian. the chef came to talk to us and was kind and knowledgeble. the room was nicely designed and clean. a worthly experiance!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfingste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

What attracted us to this place originally is that there were so many enthusiastic reviews in Italian! But, we promised Angela, the host, that we'd leave an English review of our stay.

The location of Pian Di Marte is lovely, on top of a hill, with great views over the surrounding countryside. The double rooms we were in were great- lovely new fittings in the bathroom, big comfy bed and tastefully decorated room.

But for us, undoubtedly, the highlight was the food and hospitality. We had dinner there each night of our stay- a 'basic' menu of the day, one featuring local boar and truffle pasta, and another featuring loads of freshwater seafood from the nearby lake. Not sure what our favourite was; they were all outstanding.

Angela and her family are great hosts. We felt very welcomed, and there was always someone around if we had questions on the local area (e.g where to hire a bike to explore the lake)

Close enough, by car, to the nearby must-see places: Assisi, Spello,.

The value for money was also outstanding.

I feel like I'm gushing- but this place was seriously the highlight of what was a very enjoyable, and decadent, Italy holiday!

Hope to be back someday.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank josh_and_el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Away from the daily traffic and crowds, but still close enough to the touristic sites. Great place to keep as a base to travel to other near by centers.
Surrounded by the beauties of nature and a peace that penetrates your mind and soul. Great for an early morning jog, or a brisk walk, or to just sit and admire.
Greeted by the welcoming family-oriented staff and 3 pets ( two cats and one dog) that make you feel at ease and at home.
A place true to its own history, with its rustic touches in each room. A dining room adjacent to the well equipped kitchen from which meals are not just prepared, but created with the love for the culinary art, a treat for all the senses.
And then, a room to just be, filled with stories from different parts of the world, past and present.
You will not know the true meaning of BEAUTY until you come and spend a few days here, at Pian di Marte Ospitalita' Rurale.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquilangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews