We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Roque-Gageac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
16shelley...
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Manoir de la Malartrie has to be the best accommodation we have had in France. Ouafaa and Daniel were brilliant hosts. We stayed in the Suite Ginko for 2 weeks and couldn't ask for anything better. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped, if we needed anything else we just had to ask. Ouafaa and Therese cleaned the suite daily. The pool was clean and inviting with clean towels put out for the guests use. The garden was an oasis of calm with many places to sit offering great views of the river and countryside. We were sad to leave and will certainly stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LobsterDa...
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A fantastic gem in a perfect location”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

First, the location is absolutely wonderful. It's a 10min walk outside the cit of La Roque Gageac which means you avoid dealing with the tourist masses. Also it's a short 5min drive to Beynac, 15min drive to Castelnaud, 15min to Sarlat, what more can you ask for?

Second, the hosts are amazing, Ouafaa is a true delight who takes great pride in her establishment. Next time we stay in the area, we are staying here! Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurty1955
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Blown away by accommodation, location,hostess.”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

An American couple staying on site said to me they were really blown away by this place and I'm have to agree. It certainly has the wow factor. The gardens, gite manoir the lot were all great.
The pictures on the website although good are even better in real life, there is a 10mins walk into the village where there are several restaurants, The Belle ettoile probably being the best we tried. At the other end of the scale in price we tried a pizza place called CHEZ TOM (I think) that was good also.
The village has canoe hire and also a guided boat trip operating all are good but don't do as one couple I heard about stand up in the canoe to take a picture, you tend to fall in as they did along with all their possessions. (I don't think it is deep though)

Great places to visit, we stayed a week but most others visiting the manoir tended to be there several days only.Sarlat not to be missed along with Domme , Benyac

Over the week Ouffa arranged an aperitif a couple of times around the pool area which gave a chance to speak with the other guests, I really enjoyed this particularly meeting Tony and Clione from salt Lake city (come on you foxes) nice to meet you guys I wish it was longer.

Finally Ouffa is a great hostess don't hesitate in booking this place. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manueltow...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous hospitality and charming hosts in a wonderful setting.”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a real gem, we stayed in winter. Lovely family run business. They go the extra mile to welcome you. Ooffa is an amazing cook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and Position
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Dear Manuel hello
thank you for your kind review
we were very happy to receive you. we keep a very good souvenir of your visit.
I hope to recieve you again in the Dordogne
ouafaa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafe919
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical Malatrie”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we descended into La Roque-Gageac and arrived at the Manoir de la Malatrie, we felt relaxed and at home. Ouaffa and Daniel are gracious hosts, and the property is beautiful.

Whether sitting by the pool with a glass of wine, contemplating the Dordogne River across the street or the limestone cliffs rising up behind the house, or taking a quiet rest in the beautifully appointed rooms, you will not be disappointed.

The Manoir is also just a short walk into La Roque and its quaint side streets and charming restaurants.

Due to the timing of our stay we spent a few nights each in both the onsite gite apartment and the main house. Both were perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing