We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely sea views.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Licata Marina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Licata, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Superdupe...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely sea views.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great balcony from lounge and bedroom with a view of the sea. Table and chairs outside. Comfortable bed and sofa. Air conditioning didn't go low enough so very hot at night. Towels provided small and no kettle but great location. Small private beach if you walk through unmade pathway and bull dozer (which we didn't mind at all). Lovely marina with great bar/cafe. Would recommend for lazy break. Wifi didn't work.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views.
Liked least: Air conditioner didn't work well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thanks for your kind review.
I hope to have you among our guests once again
Ciao
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutly recommended!!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Very comfortable house with a wonderful sea view, ideal for a family with children or a close-knit group of friends. It's one of the sunny place in Sicily because the sea season is 8 months long! The apartment is new, clean and comfortable, sited in a great environment, very near to the tourist port of Licata. During the day all beaches are well serviced and all around Licata there are very historical cities to visit (It's a must!). For the evening there are many choices between typical restaurants and after-dinner bar and café.

Date of stay: June 2013
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thanks for coming, and for your wonderful review.
I hope to have you once again among our guests
Ciao
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone Z
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant summer holiday! Awesome beach house!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My friends and I went for a really nice holiday in Licata, Sicily. We wanted to get away from the busy London and have a nice, relaxing holiday in the most beautiful Italian island: Sicily.
The holiday turned out to be a mix of relax and a lot of fun too!

We stayed in this amazing summer house overlooking the sea. On the one side, you have the beach (1 minute walk!), on the other you have a splendid marina, where you can enjoy some nice summery cocktails, some fresh Italian gelato, or go for the movies at the mall (1 minute walk too!).

The house is super-functional! it has all of the comfort you would expect from an ordinary house, plus all of the perks of being a summer residence! (Also very easy to get home after a night out!). You can chill in the balcony, rest in the bedroom, or enjoy some food in the living room.

Simply fantastic!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriel l
sainte marie aux chenes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Mercì de votre beau recension.
On regard a le 2 sailles da bains, Je m'escuse pour l'équivoque, mais Je suis sûr que d'aucune partie il est dit qu'il y a 2 bains. Mais s'il a une description qui nous attribue 2 bains, la prie de me la signaler et verrai la faire rectifier.
Merci ancor pour de votre présence, a presto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.