We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pie!”
Review of L & G’s Kitchen

L & G’s Kitchen
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Whangaparaoa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kitchen was closed on arrival but I am not sad about that. I chose a beef stroganoff pie and it was to die for! So much flavour and the pastry was amazing. Photo of the delicious meat. So yummy.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank genleta2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2020

This is a great little cafe. Sure, it's set in a neighbourhood shopping centre and supermarket environment, so don't expect the ambiance of a beach front cafe!! However if you want good coffee, great options for breakfast, morning tea and/or lunch then it is perfect. We popped in for breakfast and both had their Eggs Benedict - beautiful; quite the best I've had for a long time. Great coffee and very friendly and attentive service. If you're nearby then give them a go - we would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ko902015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Lovely people, always ready with a smile. Good food. Nice coffee. Always nice a clean and comfortable. Recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

To most Brits a cafe on a supermarket car park would usually be overlooked we almost did the same! But this hidden gem serves the most incredible fresh and tasty food with generous portions, the freshest avacados and unique fantastic specials.

Its also child friendly with a kids corner and a selection of toys and chalk board. We were only in the area for 4 days and ate here twice. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Today was, as often happens, our day to take the 104.5 year old out for lunch. The 80 something year old sister in law came along for the ride.
We were heading towards one of the usual haunts but landed here instead.
Wow, the staff are excellent, the food is varied and came with a minimum of fuss or delay.
The oldest lady had what was thought to be a small potatoe topped pie. The Sister in law had a vegetarian thing which came with a very tasty salad, by all account.
The better 5/8ths had Cauliflower and blue cheese soup, again very tasty.
I worked my way through a Ruben sandwich closely followed by an apple and custard muffin. Rumour has it that a muffin is just a cake with low expectations, not in this case!
The custard was properly made, not from a box, and the muffin was jammed full of apple. Very tasty.
I would suggest if you are passing, going to or coming from a trip to Tiri tiri Matangi island then it would be well worth taking the time to dine here.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Beagle0600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L & G’s Kitchen also viewed

Whangaparaoa, Auckland
 
Whangaparaoa, Auckland
Whangaparaoa, Auckland
 

Been to L & G’s Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.