We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asure Kaimai View Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Katikati
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The rooms were clean but just average. The person behind the desk was not as friendly or helpful as most of the other places we stayed. The parking lot was fairly tight when the rooms were all occupied. Close to major highway and pretty noisy at night. Nothing really wrong with it, but nothing outstanding either.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hankfiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We booked on line and stayed there for two nights. Room was clean but had a strong smell of peppermint when we opened the door and remained for the time we were there. We were not sure if it was to cover some other smell in the room.
Cooking facilities were adequate for a studio unit.
The heater mounted on the wall was efficient but noisy. The fan clicked off and on all night and we turned it off the next night.
One big drawback for us was no Sky television and no free WiFi. I was disappointed that the owner tried to tell me there was Sky and someone must have fiddled with the setting. There were no Sky remotes or boxes in the rooms.
We felt the facilities were poor for the price charged per night. Rates were at the top end for a studio motel room.

Room Tip: It is on a main road, so rooms further away from the road are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Of the very little accommodation in Katikati this seemed like the best - which it was. I would recommend asking for a room at the rear of the property as we stayed in room #1 and the traffic and noise from the road is constant. The room itself was in good condition. The bed wasnt particularly comfortable, nor were the pillows.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mofreeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed here last Saturday night expecting a peaceful night but were sadly disappointed.
The noise from some of the other guests was so bad we couldn't sleep. We have stayed in hundreds of Motels and never had to complain before. We rang the management at about 11.15pm to complain, but no action was taken, the noise continued until after 2.30am.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank TR6rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We were a family that consisted of me(mum), daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren, Ms 7 year old and Mr 9 month old. We'd booked online and arrived on a wet Friday afternoon. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, which was located right next to the pool. Ms 7 year old demanded a swim and enjoyed her time splashing around. The rooms in the suite were spacious, the kitchen area accommodating and the beds comfy and welcoming. We were planning to spend just one night, but loved it so much, we asked to book and stayed for two! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katikati
0.1 km away
Katikati Motel
Katikati Motel
#2 of 2 in Katikati
33 reviews
26.6 km away
Opal Hot Springs And Holiday Park
19.2 km away
Waihi Motel
Waihi Motel
#1 of 1 in Waihi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Kaimai Country Lodge
Kaimai Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Katikati
53 reviews
5.4 km away
Matahui Lodge
Matahui Lodge
#1 of 6 in Katikati
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Kaimai View Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Kaimai View Motel

Address: 84 Main Road | State Highway 2, Katikati 3129, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Katikati
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Katikati
Price Range: ₹ 6,879 - ₹ 8,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaimai view is a modern high quality motel offering only the best service and amenities. Fourteen high quality units all with kitchens. Just 20 min north of Tauranga. Kaimai View is very unique with it's original art works in every unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Asure Kaimai View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing