We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katikati Motel(Katikati)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talisman Hotel(Katikati)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
45
17
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
17
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wificlose to shopsmain roadsupermarkettaurangaproprietor
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Of the very little accommodation in Katikati this seemed like the best - which it was. I would recommend asking for a room at the rear of the property as we stayed in room #1 and the traffic and noise from the road is constant. The room itself was in good condition. The bed wasnt particularly comfortable, nor were the pillows.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mofreeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed here last Saturday night expecting a peaceful night but were sadly disappointed.
The noise from some of the other guests was so bad we couldn't sleep. We have stayed in hundreds of Motels and never had to complain before. We rang the management at about 11.15pm to complain, but no action was taken, the noise continued until after 2.30am.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank TR6rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We were a family that consisted of me(mum), daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren, Ms 7 year old and Mr 9 month old. We'd booked online and arrived on a wet Friday afternoon. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, which was located right next to the pool. Ms 7 year old demanded a swim and enjoyed her time splashing around. The rooms in the suite were spacious, the kitchen area accommodating and the beds comfy and welcoming. We were planning to spend just one night, but loved it so much, we asked to book and stayed for two! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

To be clear, this is a roadside motel, but probably the cleanest and best serviced accomodation in New Zealand. Being on the main highway, I was worried about the noise, but it turned out it was super quiet at night, my fellow travelers were quiet and well behaved.

First load of washing and drying was included, and reasonably priced $5 per load after that. The motel is well located (admittedly, KatiKati is not huge) being close to the Haiku and Bird walk.

KatiKati is perfectly located between Tauranga and Waihi beach, and a delightful little town in it own right, and Asure Kaimai is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Kaimai View for one night after a function. The room was spotlessly clean, fresh and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable and best of all the show was strong and hit. The hosts were friendly and efficient. Absolutely recommend.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank swampykevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews