We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation and surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Dalcraig House in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dalcraig House in winter
Lochside views from Dalcraig House and its loch side garden Sheer Luxury what a view from Dalcraig House sitting room with the French doors opening onto a large
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Dalcraig House in winter
Lochside views from Dalcraig House and its loch side garden
Sheer Luxury what a view from Dalcraig House sitting room with the French doors opening onto a large
Dalcraigs large beautiful sitting room
Downstairs WC
The gallery staircase at Dalcraig house
Sking it all here, book to avoid disappointment as Dalcraig House is always sought after being the o
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan S
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation and surroundings”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Dalcraig is an exceptional holiday property, in décor, facilities and location. We have stayed many times before and the standards never fail to be superb. From the welcome by the owners, to their attention to detail and valuable knowledge of the area, it all makes for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package ie the cottage, location and the owners.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOOK NO FURTHER - 5 STAR +”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

If you are looking for a 5 star (plus) holiday cottage with fantastic views from the lounge and the main bedroom with all the mod cons you would get at home( and many more) with beautiful furnishings and most of all I think when booking a holiday cottage, friendly owners where nothing is too much trouble for and with knowledge of the local area (always handy for advice on places to visit / eat), then STOP looking, you have found all of the above.

Stayed at Dalcraig in June this year after staying at one of Tony and Mairi's other properties (Next door) the year before and believe me, this place is something special. Actually, we have already booked 2 weeks in 2015 for our Silver Wedding Anniversary, Can't wait to go back and be spoilt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal F
Formby
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“fab hosts, beautifully decorated”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This property in Ballachulish is lovely and bright and very well appointed apart from lack of clothes hooks and towel rails in en-suites, and no cabinet in twin en-suite (had to rest items on toilet cistern)
Twin bedroom didn't have a plug socket near the wall mirror so couldn't see to do my hair.
For me the property's proximity to the A82 (about 15 metres) was a disappointment. even with the triple glazing I could hear the wagons pass once the tv was turned off.
I doubt you could find a nicer rental that allows dogs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome from Mr Chisolm, he is a fab host
Liked least: TV obliterating the view of the loch from lounge
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Dalcraig House Glencoe and loved the standard of accommodation, we loved your Wow review in our visitors book too located in Dalcraig House, unfortunately we wished you had gone a little bit further and pointed out all the fantastic points to Dalcraig House rather than the very few negatives as we wouldnt wish your review to spoil it for others, Dalcraig House is by far the very best self catering here in Glencoe as you will know and we normally only accept one pet, however generally we dont have many pets throughout the year but some are welcome if their over 2 years and no larger than a collie.

This fabulous property has been running for 12 years and to date no one has ever complained about the road being near, its actually 30 meters away and not 15 meters and when all the windows in the property are shut its completely silent,the house is also secluded and you cant even see any road, we are a little amazed you should mention as this has never ever been mentioned as problem at all by any of our guests over the last 12 years!! , we are so confident that if any guest arrives and is in any way disappointed and doesnt stay we will refund on the spot in full all rental payments made to us !!!

I noted during your stay that you kept the windows open, i noticed this whilst we were cutting the grass as we normally do mid week, this would have been the reason you could hear a little road noise, however the house is fantastically sound proofed, we have acoustic secondary glazing not triple glazing as you mentioned added to the double glazing and this makes the house joy to stay in summer and winter as its so cosy and warm, you will note our forward bookings for 2014 and 2015 this is a reflection of our repeat customers who all enjoy their stays and who return every year to this house.

We have now declined to make a refund in part or full to you in order that your review is removed, we hope this will speak volumes to the reasons why this review has appeared, I should also point out from someone whom is so critical that you could only find some coats hooks and bathroom furniture missing/ would have been helpful , you will be glad to know we have now ordered the items which you feel could add to the luxury and ambience of this house, as you know Dalcraig House has all the luxury extras that other houses dont have, full Sky Tv, XBox player system, 60" Tv in the huge beautiful sitting room and Tvs in both bed rooms and much much more we hope you will return in the future

Please remember folks our guarantee if you reserve Dalcraig House and arent in any way happy upon arrival we will refund in full on the spot as long as you havent stayed we hope this will let you know how professional we are as a buisness, all that we wish is for all our guests to have a memorable and enjoyable stay here at Dalcraig House Glencoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian A
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This property is everything you could possibly want or need. The advert says 5 star and it definitely is. It is in a lovely location in a lovely area. The surrounding area also has everything, from local shop to pubs and restaurant's within 5 minutes. And you can go in any direction from the house to explore one of the most beautiful areas of Scotland. And if the Beautiful house and area isn't enough, the Host's, Mairi and Tony Chisholm are such a lovely couple and made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough for us from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. I would highly recommend this property and we hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, Its beautiful.
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine385
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful property and location to boot!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Property has great facilities, really well maintained. The owners were very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. Felt like a luxury break in a great location to explore the local areas. Would definitely stay their again, a must visit in glencoe!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable after a long day in the mountains
Liked least: Can't take our two dogs their
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,156
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing