We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous !”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable and Spacious Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable and Spacious Sitting Room
Front of House Fine dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Comfortable and Spacious Sitting Room
Front of House
Fine dining
Elegant dining area
Watch your favourite video in our cosy TV room
Enjoy the sun on our  Terrace with sea view
Enjoy the spectacular views from our top terrace
Large comfortable main bedroom
En suite to main bedroom
3rd Bedroom
3rd bedroom shower room
2nd Bedroom
2nd bedroom bath and shower
Large and well equipped fully fitted kitchen
Public Swimming Pool with outside sunbathing only 7 minutes walk from the house.
Village Square with cafes, restaurants and bars
Torrox Street
Torrox
Spring in Andalucia
View to La Maroma
Acebuchal - Typical Andalucia White Village
Torrox Costa
Maro Beach
Lake Vinuela
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torrox, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Corrinne...
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“fabulous !”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This house is in a brilliant location just up off the square, the house itself is fabulous a real home from home ! with everything you might need, kitchen well equipped, beds really comfy, clean and spacious, quality furnishings, the views from the terraces were fantastic ! we had a great stay in torrox used the buses to get around which are very cheap and regular. Even got the bus from the village to Malaga central which links very easily with the airport bus about 5 euros in total !! Torrox is a lovely friendly village I would recommend a visit to anyone and especially staying in Elaines great family house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed our lovely village. Please come back again.
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyGB
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We fell in love with this place”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Arrangements were easily made and Vicki (manager) had everything arranged and laid out nicely for us. We had use of cooking basics and spices, nice way to start off until we could get to market.
The house is spacious, clean, and comfortable. We were by ourselves (couple) for most of the time but easily accommodated our children and grandchildren for a week's visit. There is a highchair and infant cot.
Great complete kitchen facilities ( I do a lot of cooking so it is important to me), the living area and TV rooms are comfortable, each floor/bedroom has a complete bathroom, and the two patios are sunny and with a good view.
The house is close to the central plaza for cafes and stores.
Negatives: There are a lot of steep stairs. Also, do not be misled by the road being a through road. It has a narrow and difficult corners to navigate and best left to locals with battered cars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny, spacious house
Liked least: steep stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elzbieta...
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation house in Andalusia”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this charming house in Torrox (pueblo) for 2 weeks in July. There were 6 of us and the property is exactly as described by the owner. Her agent was in town, very helpful and I had fast and excellent communication with the owner and the agent.
The townhouse is big and we had plenty of space, 3 bathrooms, enjoyed dinners on a terrace with a beautiful view.
Torrox pueblo is few km from the coast but if you prefer quiet, typical andalusian village with local market, little shops (grocery, butcher), away from the resort hotels - this is a place for you. We didn't have a car but had no problems taking public buses (10 min to the beach) and we took few trips - Cordoba, Seville, Rhonda, Granada to name a few. There is a travel agency in Torrox, very helpful with organizing all the trips.
The weather was perfect - sunshine - yes, that's really Costa del Sol - and +30C every day with a refreshing sea breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, house itself
Liked least: cell towers - necessary but disturbing the view!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
We are so glad that Elzbieta liked our home and that she enjoyed staying in our lovely village. Perhaps she will visit again some time in the future. She will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 49
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing