We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
131
44
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
44
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel breakfast huge variety late at night pool area small beach excellent hotel yogurt ocean appeal mattress spa jacuzzi balcony facilities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This is a 3 star hotel which deserves one more star. It has an excellent quality-price relation, with really nice bedrooms with views to the sea, great staff, always smiling and trying to help you in everything you need, and, as we are fruit lovers, one of the most complete breakfast if we talk about fruit, with a huge variety. Besides, the location is perfect in front of a small beach but with a bigger one within a five-minute walk. But the strong point is the human team. Well done!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peterfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

There are much better hotels in the area; I would stay at areis de seixo even if it’s more expensive. The staff here is not helpful at all with reservations or billing. I would not recommend that anybody stay here if they can help it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mbshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Firstly we arrived very Late at night greeted warmly by Irina lovely person.On opening door of our room you could hear the sea,the room itself is lovely decoration is very peaceful calming colours relaxing.We had room 306 we thought it was the best especially on seeing it the next morning all you could say was WOW.We loved everything about this hotel staff ,cleaning,bar, reception, everyone was really very nice family like place would really return to this hotel breakfast was really very good too.

Room tip: we had 306 it was the best room we felt
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I booked this Hotel as a surprise for my partners birthday.Our room was amazing,spacious,spotlessly clean with a large balcony overlooking the beach and river. All the staff are extremely friendly,professional and always accommodating.Breakfast consisted of fresh bakery,pastries, great selection of fresh fruits,cheese,ham,bacon and eggs,cereal and best fruit juice iv ever tasted.There is also a limited bistro menu,my partner loved there hamburger. The decor is stylish throughout the whole Hotel. The hotel has a heated pool,sauna,steam room.gym and provides spa treatment at an extra cost.The beach area is very clean. Perfect place for chilling out but i do recommend hiring a car if you want to visit surrounding areas as no bus service available during out of season and taxis are not cheap.We will definitely be re visiting this Hotel.

Room tip: I would say all rooms have either sea or mountain views
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice.

Santa Rita is a very good alternative to busy beaches with the risk of wind and fog. So, the heated swimming pool and the semi protected lawn comes in handy.
The breakfast is quite pleasant with fresh fruits and some local cheese. The bar has a cosy nice environment.
The downsize was the room. We stayed at 103 which has a window onto the indoor patio/ stair and there was noise on that area since early morning.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews