We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
132
44
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
44
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel breakfast huge variety late at night pool area small beach excellent hotel yogurt ocean appeal mattress spa jacuzzi balcony facilities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice.

Santa Rita is a very good alternative to busy beaches with the risk of wind and fog. So, the heated swimming pool and the semi protected lawn comes in handy.
The breakfast is quite pleasant with fresh fruits and some local cheese. The bar has a cosy nice environment.
The downsize was the room. We stayed at 103 which has a window onto the indoor patio/ stair and there was noise on that area since early morning.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Firstly I must say that the staff at this hotel were lovely and very accommodating. The hotel is in a fantastic location, literally right next to the beach. There are also a few good restaurants close by, within walking distance. The breakfast was fantastic, with a wide range of choice, cereals, lots and lots of fruit, eggs and bacon and various sweet pastries. However, being right next to the ocean, we felt our room was quite damp, so much so that the bed felt damp to sleep in. We also did not receive clean sheets during our week's stay. Neither was there a wardrobe for handing clothes, although there were drawers. There also seemed to be a lot of photography going on at the time of our visit... often in the pool area as well, so we could not use the area until the photographers had finished. Finally, we did often notice a smell of gas which we mentioned to the hotel staff, but this was dismissed. Overall a fairly nice hotel, well decorated, great breakfast and fabulous location, but there is still room for improvement.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jca4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

First thing to say is that this is quite a remote location, but ideally situated next to the sea. This also means it's very quiet but this could also be because the hotel was far from full.

The hotel is well designed and very tastefully furnished with a really modern look. There is free parking out the front too. The female staff were very friendly and helpful. The male staff were also very friendly but not very helpful, perhaps lacking experience?

The breakfast was delicious with a huge array of different fruits, breads, pastries, yogurts, juices, cheeses and meat etc. Somethings to note however, the smoothie (or whatever it is) was a horrid tasting thin milky thing so avoid that and some of the fruit, especially the berries, went off quite quickly. But I've never seen such a large selection of fruit before at a hotel breakfast! The food at the bar wasn't quite as good I'm afraid, very variable and actually quite expensive - €14 for a large vegetarian pizza. On both times the pizza was cooked (over) on top, but on the second time quite undercooked on the bottom. We also asked for oil, vinegar and salt & pepper but were told there wasn't any, despite having some the day before. And it definitely needed it. Also, despite saying the salad came with mozzarella, this was variable again see pics.

The room was fine, clean and modern. The aircon worked well, but there was little space in the balcony to sit out as the aircon units were mounted on the floor here. You can see the sea from the room, but it doesn't face the sea if that makes sense. The mattress and pillow were terribly soft and gave me a bad back. Lot of the soft furnishings were badged up with West Hotel which I presume was the previous incarnation? But makes for a confusing image/brand. Sadly the interior of the hotel was beginning to look tired already with marks and scuffs, despite only being renovated in the past 12 months.

There was no catalogue for the "spa" and the website offered didn't work either, so we weren't sure what they actually offered.

Be wary about being "invited" to eat coffee and cake in the bar, we thought it was free, it wasn't. Also, it's used the next day at breakfast, so save your money!

A lot of work was happening while we were there, to the gym, the jacuzzi and the pool. This meant we couldn't use these facilities, which was poor to be honest. Especially when you are paying for it. Also, lots of debris from the workers was left lying around. This shouldn't be performed while people are paying to stay there! The pool area was lovely, inspite of this, and pool very cool. We didn't try the sauna or steam room, but again looked tasteful.

There is also play areas, communal areas and other rooms to explore, which are all modern and clean.

I am not too sure what this hotel is trying to be or who it's aimed at, but I think it would need to up it's game if I was to stay here again. Being so remote and offering few options for vegetarians (apart from at breakfast) would also reduce it's appeal.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 185DavidW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We still have another week to go!
What a lovely place, the hotel feels like one big happy family.
Amazing massage lovely friendly staff nothing is too much trouble .
Lovely boss he treats his staff like family, that in my book is one big plus and why the staff are all so happy too.
Food excellent, breakfast awesome .
Location is just spectacular, will never get tired of it .
Rooms are so clean and beautifully decorated and designed, can't find anything negative to say at all.
Just a wonderful experience thank you to all who have made my holiday an unforgettable collection of wonderful memories.

Room tip: 304 with terrace with sea and mountain views.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the well hotel for five nights and loved it! Breakfast was great, lots of fresh fruit everyday, rooms were cozy and very clean, felt super homey, bed was comfy and perfect size. Hotel is nicely situated by the beach so views are fantastic! We used the pool a few times in the morning and late afternoon, you can get some great sun there all day. We also loved the fake grass by the pool, thought it was a cool touch. The two girls we met that worked here were wonderful and super friendly, we had a few good laughs with them! They made the place even more homey! We loved our stay at this hotel and definitely have to come back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mimmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews