We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem!”

Review of Casa Delle Grazie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom in La Stalla
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bedroom in La Stalla
view of Montone from the annex
casa delle grazie
Sunflowers in summer in front of the house
View from Casa delle Grazie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Montone, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at La Toretta and La Salla in Montone. From the first phone conversation with Aine we were impressed with her easy friendly charm. On arrival we were greeted warmly and sat down to a lovely glass of wine with Aine. She then brought us over to La Toretta which we rented for the first week. It was spotlessly clean, light and airy. It is a two story cottage with beautiful views from the bedroom of the surrounding countryside. For the second week we then moved into La Salla, a two bed cottage as we had friends joining us. Again, spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable which is a major issue for me. On arrival Aine has a lovely welcome pack for guests which is very generous, breakfast essentials, wine, beer and water. During our stay Aine booked a cooking class, art class and many restaurant reservations for us. Unfortunatly we only got to meet her husband Fabio briefly as he was travelling. Aine is such lovely, enthuastic young lady and so obliging. Thanks Aine, we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aine's attitude, so helpful with everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sheets & towels being changed weekly and the availability of laundry
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janeite
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“A blissful place”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our family adored Montone and Casa Delle Grazie. We stayed in La Stalla--two bedrooms and two nice bathrooms, kitchen/lounge. The kitchen is well equipped; the beds are new and amazingly comfortable; and the bathrooms are luxurious. The landlady and her husband are just lovely and made every effort to ensure our comfort. The setting is idyllic; the house is surrounded by fields and trees, with a staggering view of the hill town from the front door. You can walk to Montone and be in the piazza in about 20 minutes. The bar there has delicious coffee and decent gelato. For a smashing lunch or dinner, go to Erba Luna. We are already planning our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 January 2012 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the village, the food & the people
Liked least: nothing, we loved it
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bogie13p
Claremore, Ok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011 for a stay in May 2011

I was one in a group of eight college students who were the first guests to stay in Casa Delle Grazie since the current owners bought and restored it. We all loved it! Our stay started May 12th, 2011 and we were there nearly a whole month (I think we left around June 7th or so). Such a long stay really gave us a lot of time to really get to know the place and the nearby village of Montone. Our group took up both cottages and we had more than enough room. The pics really don't even begin to do the place justice; it's BEAUTIFUL! We all enjoyed our stay so much that by the end of it, no one wanted to leave. The next time I go to Montone (and I will be back), I know I will be staying at CDG again. None of us had a car, but we all found that walking up to Montone wasn't difficult at all and there is even a short-cut trail up the mountain beside the old church, which made it only about a 5 minute walk up to the piazza in the town and even a shorter walk downhill. I recommend a flashlight if walking back from the village at night; the roads and shortcut are VERY dark. The beds at CDG are AMAZING and sooo comfy (way better than another Montone hotel that I had stayed at back in 09). The linens were really soft and fluffy as well. I slept great every night. A couple of students slept in the sofa beds and they were really comfy as well. The kitchen has a really big refrigerator with a freezer, so we were able to buy groceries and cook meals. Everything we needed such as pots, pans, dishes, and utensils were provided. The two bedroom cottage has a big bathroom as well as a small bathroom, so that was nice since there were 5 girls staying in that particular cottage. The one bedroom cottage has one bathroom upstairs. Each bathroom has one of those big nice rain shower heads up above as well as a normal shower-head you can hold or attach to the wall. Each cottage also has a bidet as well. There is also a hair dryer in each cottage. CDG also had a washing machine where we could do laundry (2 Euro a load) and they also had drying racks where we could hang our laundry to dry. We swam a lot in the big beautiful pool; the views are fantastic and there are a lot of chairs for laying out and beach towels available as well. We also took advantage of the private cooking lesson with a local chef, which ended up being our best meal and one of our best memories, so I totally recommend that too. The owners Aine and Fabio are super friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the views, super comfy beds, cleanliness, friendliness, the list goes on.
Liked least: Didn't dislike any bit of it. I wish I could live there. :o)
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 922
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing