We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property
Ingresso struttura
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ingresso struttura
veranda esterna camera matrimoniale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Ingresso struttura
veranda esterna
camera matrimoniale
camera matrimoniale
soggiorno
soggiorno
soggiorno
2^ camera versione 2 letti singoli
2^ camera versione matrimoniale
cucina
cucina
bagno
bagno
bagno
soggiorno
soggiorno
vista esterna
spiaggia di San Vito Lo Capo
spiaggia di San Vito Lo Capo
Free-climbing a 2 Km.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LewisVon
Bozeman, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment with everything you need”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great apartment with everything you need for your stay. The owners were extremely nice and welcoming. The location is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and the pedestrian area (shops and restraurants). Small but well stocked kitchen, washing machine, and nicely laid out apartment. We were there to climb and the climbing is amazing. Enjoy.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
thank you so much Roland and Allyson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindonst...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved the apartment and loved
the couscous festival. Great takeaway food to eat on balcony area.Comfortable and clean. Easy walk for 60 year olds into town, would recommend and would stay again. Very quiet location and helpful owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks for the nice review Hazel, you are the ideals that all guests would like to have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_TA20...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Clean appartment with friendly and helpfull landlord - few small defects”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a good time in the appartment. We were with 4 adults and 1 baby. They put a babybed in one of the bedrooms. We were there for rock climbing and the location is great for climbing.
The appartment was super clean with a well equiped kitchen and bathroom, plenty of (beach) towels and even toys for the kids for on the beach.
We made a mistake with the waste and the whole waste bin was taken away by the garbage collection service but they did not charge us for this. Don't make the same mistake ;)
The only comment we have is that there were a few smaller defects:
- in the kitchen we could not use the cattle or the combination of the microwave and other equipment as the electricity would go down if we did this.
-the shower basin would empty only very slowly
-the door of one of the kitchen cabinets was broken.

All in all a very nice appartment and host. hope they fix the small defects.

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect base for a climbing trip”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a group of 4 middle aged male climbers and this apartment turned out to be perfect. Two sharing the twin room; one in the lounge on a comfortable fold out bed and me in the double room. :-) . All the facilities you need are there and Rosario and his wife left us some food and breakfast as we arrived late. There is parking - we had a bigger car so it was a bit tight getting in, but most parking in San Vito is charged, so its a bonus. The main part of town is 10-15 mins walk away, along with the beach which you'll need if it gets as hot as it was when we were there. Restaurants are reasonable and the food good. If you want to cook yourself there are supermarkets close by and the apartment cooking facilities are very good. The main San Vito crags are all within 5 - 10 mins drive, and there are some great routes. Great place, although you feel that it is a resort town that needs some tlc; but the local people we met were really nice. If your not into the climbing then there are ruins at Segesta and plenty of places to visit, but to be fare our attention was elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable
Liked least: A little bit too far back from the main town, but it wasnt a problem
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankiean...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“ROCK CLIMBING AND WALKING HOLIDAY.”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment was clean and well equiped warm and the welcome pack very useful.
The electricity took a little time to work out what we could use at the same time.we cooked hot meals most nights.it was a first in a holiday cottage to provide towels for the beach,however the med was not warm enough to swim in, a good excuse to return when the water is warmer.we loved the carpets of flowers everywhere the mountains where realy interesting with good paths and evidence of farming lime- kilns old quarrys.it had areal feeling of being in alpine meadows with the cow bells ringing out.one day we even heard church bells echoing off the mountains around us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Well equiped
Liked least: lack of a fourth easy chair
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing