We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
An absolute 'must do' experience

Susan and Mauro were exceptional hosts providing a wealth of information and detail as we cruised... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Bruce L
Unmissable experience!

This was my second time in the boat with Mauro and Susan - I just had to go back as it was that... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Lia R
via mobile
Read all 550 reviews
  
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
536
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first stop boat trip wonderful morning zingaro nature reserve great hosts relaxing trip highlight of our trip local snacks riserva dello zingaro comfortable boat snorkeling gear local history private excursion swimming stops life jackets lovely cruise great captain
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This was superb value for money. When you pull out of the harbor on this lovely boat, you'll be thanking your lucky stars you found Hippocampus. San Vito harbor is loaded with bigger boats busting with tourists, but Hippocampus is a low-key, authentic experience on the water. Susan and Mauro are warm, knowledgeable hosts, who offer 2 lengthy stops for snorkeling (and have all the equipment you'll need), and even a sampling of local treats. Absolutely fantastic.

Thank AmandaHPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HippocampusSanVito, Proprietario at Hippocampus Sea Services, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you very much Amanda we hope to see you and Mike again on our boat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent!
The views are stunning!
we were also lucky because the sea was with us as well,no waves, sunshine, just the perfect weather.
Really enjoyed the whole experience and Susan and Mauro were the perfect hosts!
Truly recommend!

1  Thank aburzo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HippocampusSanVito, Proprietario at Hippocampus Sea Services, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you very much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The trip with Mauro and Susan in their boat was excellent! They are very nice people, with great conversation and stories to tell about San Vito and the surroundings. We definitely recommend it.
The boat is very very comfortable, not too big, not too small. Just perfect to enjoy the sun, the blue waters, the landscape.
The tour lasts 4 hours and we visited Riserva dello Zingaro and Tonnara di Scopello. Masks, tubas, floating devices, are available in the boat.
Such a relaxing trip!
Until next time! Thank you !
Greetings from France and Venezuela!

Thank andreavpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HippocampusSanVito, Proprietario at Hippocampus Sea Services, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you very much Andrea we hope to see you again on our boat in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Susan and Mauro we excellent hosts and provide our group with a great morning of snorkelling in the Zingaro reserve. Would highly recommend and can't wait to return.

Thank tonyc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HippocampusSanVito, Proprietario at Hippocampus Sea Services, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My wife and I spent half day with Mauro and Susan to La Riserva dello Zingaro. We really enjoyed everything, from Susan's narration into the history of the area to Mauro's support in pushing my wife into the water (my wife cannot swim)!. Excellent lunch accompanied with a tasty local wine. Sailing back to San Vito was almost sad!

Thank emanuele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HippocampusSanVito, Proprietario at Hippocampus Sea Services, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews