We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
382
281
81
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
281
81
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshousekeeping servicestar hotelrecommend this placespabeachsea
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

It's located basically right on the beach and few minutes away from the pedestrian area. The room was reasonably spacious although the furniture is slightly aged. The breakfast was fine even though nothing really special. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadde74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017
Google Translation

Gent.mo Cliente
La ringraziamo per aver dedicato del tempo condividendo la Sua positiva esperienza presso l Hotel Mira Spiaggia, Le Sue belle parole non possono che renderci felici per aver soddisfatto le Sue aspettative. Sperando di riaverla presto come nostro gradito Ospite, inviamo i nostri più Cari Saluti.

Hotel Manager
Giuss Ruggirello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Don't get me wrong: the hotel is good, nicely located and confortable. But it does not worth the money. For the same price (ca. 200 euro per night) we slept in a dream hotel in Favignana (and with sea view). Here the room was small, bathroom supersmall and in need of a renovation, staff was ok but not too friendly, breakfast nothing special and with disgusting coffee. There is much to improve!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Erica00B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Initially very excited about the trip and stay at San Vito Lo Capo and chose a hotel which was advertised as one of the better ones in the town. Got there and things were very different indeed! Overall a terribly disappointing stay: noisy, totally basic service and room standard, the room was situated in a separate building and street! and expensive parking.

CONS:
- Room location and standard - arrived at the main reception, only to be taken around the back of the hotel to a different street and building where the hotel housed more of its guests. This was totally false advertising as on its booking page, guests are not alerted to this. Arrived in the room to find it completely barren with a few very poor quality furniture - the whole thing looked like budget student university accommodation. There was no balcony or outdoor space. The only natural light we got came from a tiny window. It felt like being and sleeping in a den. Shocking and completely disappointing.
- Noise - the corridor phone would ring loudly in the mornings (before 10am) and cleaners would shout to each other and slam doors open and shut to various rooms that they were cleaning. The building we were situated in had an echo which made everything even worse. You could literally hear the drop of a pin. Awful.
- Parking - we were charged EUR 15 a day which isn't great considering that there was plenty of on street parking but we were told that we weren't allowed to park there and had to pay for a space in the garage. You then have to wait 20-30 mins for hotel staff to get your car for you every time you wanted to head elsewhere.
- Beach - the hotel was advertised as adjoining the beach but it does not. You cross the road to access the beach and while this may not be a big deal to others, when you think you have booked a hotel adjoining the beach and paid through your nose for it, its right to expect just what you have paid for. To make matters worse, they charge hotel guests for using the deck loungers and umbrellas and for use of beach towels. EUR 12 per person per day for deck loungers and umbrella and EUR 2 for a beach towel. Absolute rip off!! What is the advantage of having a designated area for hotel guests on a public beach?! Do not bother, if you walk up further past the hotel you can find other vendors charging less for deck loungers and umbrellas. Bring your own beach towel though (would be cheaper overall to buy one in the town for your personal use during your stay!)

PROS:
- Strong water pressure in the shower
- Big pillows

I would not recommend this place - over priced and the quality of service and accommodation is truly poor. Never coming back to stay here or at San Vito Lo Capo as the beach is not as beautiful as other Italian holiday spots or other places in Sicily for that matter!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore generale at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016
Google Translation

Il nostro rammarico è che se Lei avesse espresso la Sua insoddisfazione durante il Suo soggiorno, senza dubbio ci saremmo prodigati per porre rimedio laddove possibile.
Nel ringraziarLa nuovamente per la Sua recensione, ci auguriamo di poterLa ancora ospitare presso la nostra struttura e di riuscire a farLe avere la stessa opinione che fortunatamente il 90% degli utenti di Tripadvisor ha espresso nei nostri confronti!


p.s. se lei prenotata una camera Annex non venga poi a pretendere una Camera Superior, spero essere stato chiaro


Giuss Ruggirello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Old mattresses deeply curved for over use, wornout bedsheet and pillows, poor informations about car-parking in a limited traffic area (easily solved paying 15euro parking service to the hotel), unable to connect to wi-fi, depleted batteries for tv and air conditioning remote controls. In a single night stay this hotel erased a lovely week about the Sicilian way to hospitality seen in Catania, Siracusa and Ragusa. Tourism accomodation is something deeply far away from what this hotel achieve to offer. With no doubt high money for a low rank lodge with a near harbour beach as the only amenity.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRub08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore generale at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016
Google Translation

Sono stato educato e mi hanno insegnato che se una cosa non mi piace oppure ho da lamentarmi di qualcosa, di farlo subito, in maniera diretta con le persone interessate o responsabili di tale mio malcontento e non a mandarglielo a dire a posteriori tramite terzi.
Secondo me è più corretto se un cliente manifesti il suo malcontento, da subito con il titolare dell’esercizio, sia esso di un bar, di un ristoarnte di un hotel, o di un qualsiasi altro servizio pubblico, senza andarsi a nascondere dietro a un mero nickname.
Sono anni che tutti sanno che questo sito di recensioni è solo una macchina per fare soldi, ma poi tutti vanno a scriverci le recensioni

Giuss Ruggirello
H. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I can't believe this hotel has 4 stars. I feel like I've been deceived as this was definitely not worthy. I stayed at a few other hotels with 4 stars on TripAdvisor in Italy which were great and this was by far the worst experience I've had. I never felt so unwelcome at a hotel. The staff was very rude with the exception of the morning receptionist who seemed to be the only friendly person there. I was shocked at how rude the emails were that I received from someone named Guiss. The wifi in the room was awful and you can only get wifi in the lobby (if you're lucky). The only good thing about this hotel is the location but there are a ton of other nearby hotels just as close to the beach, which I would highly recommend people checking out before considering staying here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews