We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Ranked #36 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel Mira Spiagga, with the exception for warm turquoise sea, was the best experience Ive had during my week long stay in San Vito lo Capo. Wonderfully located right on the beach with the best views and pleasant fresh night breeze while dinning, this spotless clean and nicely furnished hotel offers genuinely friendly and helpful staff and excellent restaurant with tasty local cuisine dishes. The owners of the place personally take care of their clients and create lovely refreshing oasis in this crowded summer destination. In the restaurant the menu contains delicious fresh fish, meet, pasta and salad dishes for a very good value, especially when compared to other places in much less desirable busy streets full of tourists.
I recommend this place to everybody who wants to experience great comfort&care and unforgettable ambience which this place offers so generously.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DasaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We are happy to express our gratitude for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on the efficiency of our operation and we want to thank you for sharing your comments online.

We truly appreciate your wonderful comments and for sharing your experience with us, most especially with regards to your encounter with our team members which made your stay more special.

Rest assured that we have taken the liberty to share your motivating comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Mira Spiaggia Hotel and Residence Smeraldo in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

It's located basically right on the beach and few minutes away from the pedestrian area. The room was reasonably spacious although the furniture is slightly aged. The breakfast was fine even though nothing really special. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadde74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017
Google Translation

Gent.mo Cliente
La ringraziamo per aver dedicato del tempo condividendo la Sua positiva esperienza presso l Hotel Mira Spiaggia, Le Sue belle parole non possono che renderci felici per aver soddisfatto le Sue aspettative. Sperando di riaverla presto come nostro gradito Ospite, inviamo i nostri più Cari Saluti.

Hotel Manager
Giuss Ruggirello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Don't get me wrong: the hotel is good, nicely located and confortable. But it does not worth the money. For the same price (ca. 200 euro per night) we slept in a dream hotel in Favignana (and with sea view). Here the room was small, bathroom supersmall and in need of a renovation, staff was ok but not too friendly, breakfast nothing special and with disgusting coffee. There is much to improve!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Erica00B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Initially very excited about the trip and stay at San Vito Lo Capo and chose a hotel which was advertised as one of the better ones in the town. Got there and things were very different indeed! Overall a terribly disappointing stay: noisy, totally basic service and room standard, the room was situated in a separate building and street! and expensive parking.

CONS:
- Room location and standard - arrived at the main reception, only to be taken around the back of the hotel to a different street and building where the hotel housed more of its guests. This was totally false advertising as on its booking page, guests are not alerted to this. Arrived in the room to find it completely barren with a few very poor quality furniture - the whole thing looked like budget student university accommodation. There was no balcony or outdoor space. The only natural light we got came from a tiny window. It felt like being and sleeping in a den. Shocking and completely disappointing.
- Noise - the corridor phone would ring loudly in the mornings (before 10am) and cleaners would shout to each other and slam doors open and shut to various rooms that they were cleaning. The building we were situated in had an echo which made everything even worse. You could literally hear the drop of a pin. Awful.
- Parking - we were charged EUR 15 a day which isn't great considering that there was plenty of on street parking but we were told that we weren't allowed to park there and had to pay for a space in the garage. You then have to wait 20-30 mins for hotel staff to get your car for you every time you wanted to head elsewhere.
- Beach - the hotel was advertised as adjoining the beach but it does not. You cross the road to access the beach and while this may not be a big deal to others, when you think you have booked a hotel adjoining the beach and paid through your nose for it, its right to expect just what you have paid for. To make matters worse, they charge hotel guests for using the deck loungers and umbrellas and for use of beach towels. EUR 12 per person per day for deck loungers and umbrella and EUR 2 for a beach towel. Absolute rip off!! What is the advantage of having a designated area for hotel guests on a public beach?! Do not bother, if you walk up further past the hotel you can find other vendors charging less for deck loungers and umbrellas. Bring your own beach towel though (would be cheaper overall to buy one in the town for your personal use during your stay!)

PROS:
- Strong water pressure in the shower
- Big pillows

I would not recommend this place - over priced and the quality of service and accommodation is truly poor. Never coming back to stay here or at San Vito Lo Capo as the beach is not as beautiful as other Italian holiday spots or other places in Sicily for that matter!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore generale at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016
Google Translation

Il nostro rammarico è che se Lei avesse espresso la Sua insoddisfazione durante il Suo soggiorno, senza dubbio ci saremmo prodigati per porre rimedio laddove possibile.
Nel ringraziarLa nuovamente per la Sua recensione, ci auguriamo di poterLa ancora ospitare presso la nostra struttura e di riuscire a farLe avere la stessa opinione che fortunatamente il 90% degli utenti di Tripadvisor ha espresso nei nostri confronti!


p.s. se lei prenotata una camera Annex non venga poi a pretendere una Camera Superior, spero essere stato chiaro


Giuss Ruggirello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Old mattresses deeply curved for over use, wornout bedsheet and pillows, poor informations about car-parking in a limited traffic area (easily solved paying 15euro parking service to the hotel), unable to connect to wi-fi, depleted batteries for tv and air conditioning remote controls. In a single night stay this hotel erased a lovely week about the Sicilian way to hospitality seen in Catania, Siracusa and Ragusa. Tourism accomodation is something deeply far away from what this hotel achieve to offer. With no doubt high money for a low rank lodge with a near harbour beach as the only amenity.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRub08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore generale at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016
Google Translation

Sono stato educato e mi hanno insegnato che se una cosa non mi piace oppure ho da lamentarmi di qualcosa, di farlo subito, in maniera diretta con le persone interessate o responsabili di tale mio malcontento e non a mandarglielo a dire a posteriori tramite terzi.
Secondo me è più corretto se un cliente manifesti il suo malcontento, da subito con il titolare dell’esercizio, sia esso di un bar, di un ristoarnte di un hotel, o di un qualsiasi altro servizio pubblico, senza andarsi a nascondere dietro a un mero nickname.
Sono anni che tutti sanno che questo sito di recensioni è solo una macchina per fare soldi, ma poi tutti vanno a scriverci le recensioni

Giuss Ruggirello
H. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#24 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
412 reviews
0.5 km away
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#10 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
61 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Oasi da Paolo
Hotel Oasi da Paolo
#2 of 4 in Castelluzzo
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
#5 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
331 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Perla Gaia
Hotel Perla Gaia
#15 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
119 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Egitarso
Hotel Egitarso
#39 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mira Spiaggia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mira Spiaggia

Address: Via Lungomare 6 | Litoranea 6, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: ₹ 4,607 - ₹ 15,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mira Spiaggia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer three levels of comfort and service to spend a truly unique holiday.Guests can choose among different types of rooms, which ensures maximum satisfaction for made-to-measure and suitable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mira Spiaggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mira Spiaggia San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing