We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
382
281
81
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
281
81
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshousekeeping servicestar hotelrecommend this placespabeachsea
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely a great place to stay internet was a little weak but we weren't there for the Internet other than that it was a really nice place, the staff was great and very helpful amazing beach and views. Even though we did not speak Italian there were staff we could talk to plus other guests helped

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank tgullo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

We thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review following your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure for us to read such positive remarks complementing the services and facilities that we have provided you during your stay.



Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mira Spiaggia and Residence Smeraldo in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
Giuseppe R.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Just back from this lovely hotel in a wonderful place with a fabulous beach.
The hotel is well described on their website, which offers online chat to assist. We have both travelled all over the world, and got exactly what we wanted from this trip. The town is small, but has lots of shops and good restaurants. The beach is bliss, and this hotel has the best position facing it.
We booked superior rooms, with small balconies, and they were simple but clean and organised, opening onto an internal courtyard and facing the sea. Breakfast was varied, and food in the restaurant was fine, with the option to sit outside facing the beach.
Above all, the staff were really lovely. They helped with all our requests, were cheerful about everything and nothing was too much trouble.
We also booked spa treatments, which were both lovely. Again, the staff made the experience even better.
We loved this hotel, and the town, and will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mgcs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

We thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review following your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure for us to read such positive remarks complementing the services and facilities that we have provided you during your stay.
Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mira Spiaggia and Residence Smeraldo in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
Giuseppe R.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We spent a marvelous week in San Vito staying at the Hotel Piccolo Mondo (HPM), being very well treated by Vito and Antonella, the proprietors, and eating at one terrific restaurant after another. We enjoyed the area so much that we decided to extend our time there for another 5 days. Unfortunately, the HPM was already booked, so we did some research on tripadvisor.com and found the Hotel Mira Spaggia had rooms. We had walked past the Mira Spiaggia many times over the past week while on the beach and although it was significantly more expensive than HPM, we decided to treat ourselves to a hotel right on the beach.

We booked the hotel on the tripadvisor site, but much to our surprise and dismay when we arrived the staff told us that we were not booked at the beach front Hotel! Instead they stuck us in an apartment many blocks from the beach and much farther from the town center. We also learned that breakfast was not included, nor was any cleaning of our room!

When we booked the room, we thought we were getting a room at the Hotel and the confirmation email appeared to confirm this. The location of the room we booked was never disclosed as being different from that of the Hotel MS.

The staff was cold, unconcerned and uncooperative when we explained our situation. Apparently they are used to these complaints. They made no attempt to provide us with a room at the Hotel or provide any accommodation -- they even refused my request that the 12 Euro beach fee be waived!

We would never stay at this hotel again or recommend it. They apparently make a tidy profit from selling beach front hotel rooms and then locating the unsuspecting to inland locations. For 80 Euro more per night than HPM, we were farther from the beach and town, with no view of the ocean, in a room in which the bed was never made, and no breakfast was included, with cold and unaccommodating staff. There are much better places to stay in San Vito.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not booked in some outlying room off site, or better yet book at the Piccolo Mondo.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank NickCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore generale at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno e grazie per dedicare tutto questo suo tempo a scrivere una cosi lunga recensione sulla struttura, una cosa importante pero' va precisata e chiarita in modo da non creare a futuri clienti confusione e far sembrare che noi vogliamo prenderci gioco di questo, per una sua mancata attenzione nel prenotare on line sul sito.

Iniziamo dal primo punto che lei ha prenotato un Appartamento presso il Residence Smeraldo e non all'Hotel Mira Spiaggia, durante la prenotazione vi era anche la possibilità di prendere la camera fronte mare o non vista mare.... ma ha preso quella che era piu economica per le sue tasche.... Appartamento nel Residence Smeraldo, per poi venire a lamentarsi da noi alla reception che vuole la camera fronte mare all Hotel Mira Spiaggia.

Caro cliente sono sicuro che da parte sua nel momento di prenotare non ha prestato la giusta attenzione a quanto ben dettagliato nel sito.... APPARTAMENTO A 200 METRI DAL MARE, ci rimaniamo male leggere che siamo poi noi che vogliamo fregare la gente.

Come potrà facilmente constatare è nostra consuetudine ringraziare tutti quelli che condividono la loro personale opinione sul nostro Hotel, positiva o negativa che sia; riteniamo Tripadvisor uno strumento davvero utile perché attraverso le recensioni dei nostri clienti possiamo capire i nostri punti forti e quelli deboli, in cosa facciamo bene e in cosa possiamo migliorare. Ebbene in questo caso per noi è davvero difficile dirle grazie, poiché la sua recensione è davvero poco utile sia per noi sia soprattutto per chi legge: è un puro suo sbaglio, senza alcun riscontro fattuale. Le consigliamo qualora volesse condividere un’altra recensione in futuro (presumo su altra struttura) di inserire qualche elemento in più a suffragio della sua ragione, in modo da poter essere utile ai futuri viaggiatori che la leggeranno.

G. Ruggirello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right on the beach which is great
The staff were very friendly and room very comfortably
We had lunch at the hotel restaurant and it was very good, although the included breakfast could have been a bit more adventurous
There are lots of Resturant in the small town so lots of choice if you don't want to eat in the hotel
The hotel also supply sun beds and sun shades on the beach at a very reasonable 4 euro per person from the reception

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryHCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore generale at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

We are happy to express our gratitude for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on the efficiency of our operation and we want to thank you for sharing your comments online.

We truly appreciate your wonderful comments and for sharing your experience with us, most especially with regards to your encounter with our team members which made your stay more special.

Rest assured that we have taken the liberty to share your motivating comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Mira Spiaggia Hotel and Residence Smeraldo in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Manager
G. Ruggirello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I have stayed at Hotel Mira Spiaggia four times since 2007, both at the apartments and at the hotel, and am pleased to say that the experience
this time was as good as ever. Ambience, cleanliness, food, and hospitality have each maintained stellar marks.
This time for 10 days I chose to be on the lunch plan and am happy of it. It allowed me to try a more varied selection of food. All excellent. Hotel Mira Siaggia needs
To be considered as a restaurant option for non guests looking for evening
dining in addition to other choices around. I ended up having nearly all my meals
here and didn’t find the need to go elsewhere.

With a location that cannot be beat, Hotel Mira Spiaggia, or any other property would not be what it is without a stellar staff. Hats off to Mr. Giuseppe and Co for their good work, and attention. They take their guest’s experience in earnest and it’s appreciated. Bravo, again !

Room Tip: try to avoid the Cous Cous Festival unless your sole purpose is to attend the event
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PassageTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore generale at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016
Google Translation


La ringrazio molto per aver lasciato il Suo commento su Tripadvisor, sono felice che abbiate passato con noi un piacevole soggiorno .

Saremmo molto felici di rivederLa molto presto e rimaniamo a Sua disposizione per qualsiasi assistenza , informazione o prenotazione futura,


In attesa di poterLa rivedere e risentire, porgo i miei più cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews