We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
145
74
11
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
74
11
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews views are breathtaking refined food minute drive the owner san vito aperitif terrace erice euros beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed at the Pocho hotel for a week in August and thought it was a lovely family hotel. The staff were all very friendly and the views are breathtaking. It is also a short walk from a fantastic little stoney beach, which is great for snorkelling. It is a hotel that you need a car to get to though, so if you are thinking of going there it would be a good idea to hire one. The local town San Vito Lo Capo is only a 4 minute drive away.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcHighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Marilú Terrasi runs a wonderful place with a team of delightful staff. All kind, professional and helpful.
The hotel is fine, without fancy frills but spotless and neat.
The “menu of the day” restaurant is outstanding. The gourmet meals carefully planned and supervised by Marilú, with fresh local ingredients are exquisitely presented.
The wine list is excellent. Daily aperitifs (included in the daily dinner menu) are always tempting. Very nice breakfast. Small lunch on request. Lovely swimming pool supervised by Francesco the lifesaver, who helps with umbrellas, chairs and drinks. Lovely views, particularly of sunsets. We wish Marilú and all the staff continued success and thanks for a wonderful relaxing time.
Cacho and Molly

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cachoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in May 2018. Very friendly welcome, spotless characterful room, excellent breakfast! Outstanding location with views over the bay. The value was very good as well. The only slight issue was that the evening meal is a "gourmet tasting" 6 course feast at 30 Euros - no problem with that, but we can't eat that volume of food every night! Not a big problem though as there are many good restaurants in San Vito just a 15 minute drive away.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This charming, unpretentious little hotel was the perfect spot for a few relaxing days after touring around western Sicily. The views from the pool and terrace are wonderful, particularly at sunset. Guest rooms are simply furnished but feature individual touches which all add to the unique atmosphere. It is worth paying extra for a sea view too. There are lovely little coves and beaches within walking distance of the hotel and if you want a little more action the beach, restaurants and shops of San Vito lo Capo are just a short drive away. This is also a good base for explorations into beautiful Zingaro National Park and the surrounding area. Erice and Trapani are also within easy driving distance.

We enjoyed the set 6 course dinner which featured authentic dishes of the region. Yes, a little more expensive than other local restaurants but strongly recommended if you are interested in the cuisine of Sicily. Breakfast was also a treat and included delicious homemade cakes and jams.

If you are looking for somewhere with great food, character and wonderful views this is the place to stay.

Room tip: Book a sea view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Panam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We booked a sea view room for 7nights and when we got there were put in the smallest room below the restaurant. If we hadn't mentioned it they would have charged us for the sea view and said nothing. We pointed out thar we were in the wrong room and they told us it wasn't free for 3 nights!!!! Despite having booked it in advanced. Instead we had the smallest room in the hotel with a terrible view, we were awoken at 1am by tables banging and being moved for breakfast. We were then awoken early next morning by banging doors and noise from breakfast. The owner didn't even come to speak to us the next morning to apologise. We did have a wonderful receptionist called Franca who did everything she could to help and was really upset for us. We left after one night as we felt so cheated and unhappy. You also have to wear swimming hats in the pool which we did not have. The view is wonderful but the treatment apart from Franca was less than welcoming.

Room tip: Do NOT choose room 8 - try the sea view but good luck in getting it even if you have booked it!!!!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank belindadramaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews