We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
399
400
154
51
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
400
154
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelprivate beachsuperior roomnice poolpastriesbreakfast buffetpaid eurosold townpoolside barshuttle service to the beachlarge selectionhire carother hotelsmain beachhotel staffwalk uplarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in beautiful Sperlonga. The hotel is very close walking distance to the beach. The rooms were nice, bathroom was a little tired though (cracked tile, shower screen didnt seal properly). The staff were very friendly and able to help booking transfers and advising about train times etc. For the beach, we were advised by the hotel to go to the private beach in front of the blu marine restaurant which was a great spot
Beach toys for the kids, nice clean beach with not many people at all for a cost of 10 euro per umbrella. Lovely place and nice hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Daniel,

We thank you very much for your review concerning your stay at the Virgilio Grand Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have appreciated all the hotel's services during your holiday in Sperlonga.

Looking forward to welcome you again, Sunny Reagrds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Good standard hotel a short walk form the beach with immaculate pool area. For a superior room I thought it was small but the balcony was a bonus and bathroom was smart and super clean. The room looked a bit dated and characterless but everything worked just fine.
The breakfast was basic and service a little erratic. I was happy with my stay and the prices was fair.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giant56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Client,

We thank you for your review about your stay at the Virgilio Grand Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have appreciated all the hotel's services during your holiday in Sperlonga.

Looking forward to welcome you again, Sunny Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night, got upgrades rooms which were very comfortable and clean. The man in the reception was very friendly, there is parking place in the front, cost 5 Euro per day. Breakfast was very good with variety of choices and excellent coffee. There is also impressive SPA center which we hadn't time to use.
The price was more than fair.
The WiFi connection didn't work so good.
I decently recommend that hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Harel,

We are very glad to read your review concerning your stay at the Virgilio Grand Hotel. We have taken note of your words about WiFi connection.

Thanking you for having chosen our hotel, we hope to welcome you again in Sperlonga.
Sunny greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are ok if you get a recently refurbished one.

The attic rooms are a bit small and there are some rooms which are a real trek from reception and the pool / restaurant in a deprecate building!

Food was ok but the cooked breakfast a bit poor for a 4 star, see my pics.

Poolside bar / snack bar never opened the entire time we were here which was a bit inconvenient having to get dressed to go to the restaurant or shop if you wanted a drink or food.

All that said we only paid about €80 per night, so it was worth the money we paid, I guess we didn't pay 4 star money, so I'm not unhappy and would stay here again.

However if you want 4 star comfort and facilities, you might be disappointed?

Location is quite good, not too much of a walk to the beach or old town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew-Warner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Andrew,

We are very glad to read that you have found the staff's behavoiur friendly and helpful during your stay in Sperlonga. We have taken note about the various problems and we appreciated that you were not unhappy and you would stay again at Virgilio Grand Hotel.
Looking forward to see you again and offer you a better accomodation, we remain yours very truly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Lovely hotel. Had a nice room with a balcony. Nice breakfast, nice pool,very friendly but internet was weak and kept dropping.

Quiet and clean. Staff weee very helpful.
They do charge for pool towels and for the indoor jacuzzi

Room Tip: Recommend it. Very central and 4.5 stars
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Kevin,

We thank you very much for your positive review about your stay in Sperlonga.
We take note of the wifi problem and we apologize.
Hoping to see you again at Virgilio Grand Hotel,
we send you our sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews