We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Virgilio Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sperlonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Beautiful place really nice comfy and mostly important very clean
Went there for a couple of days in august
10 out of 10, very chic place , staff helpful and there s everything you need , is around 10 mints walk f4om the beach !

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in beautiful Sperlonga. The hotel is very close walking distance to the beach. The rooms were nice, bathroom was a little tired though (cracked tile, shower screen didnt seal properly). The staff were very friendly and able to help booking transfers and advising about train times etc. For the beach, we were advised by the hotel to go to the private beach in front of the blu marine restaurant which was a great spot
Beach toys for the kids, nice clean beach with not many people at all for a cost of 10 euro per umbrella. Lovely place and nice hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Daniel,

We thank you very much for your review concerning your stay at the Virgilio Grand Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have appreciated all the hotel's services during your holiday in Sperlonga.

Looking forward to welcome you again, Sunny Reagrds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Good standard hotel a short walk form the beach with immaculate pool area. For a superior room I thought it was small but the balcony was a bonus and bathroom was smart and super clean. The room looked a bit dated and characterless but everything worked just fine.
The breakfast was basic and service a little erratic. I was happy with my stay and the prices was fair.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giant56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Client,

We thank you for your review about your stay at the Virgilio Grand Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have appreciated all the hotel's services during your holiday in Sperlonga.

Looking forward to welcome you again, Sunny Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night, got upgrades rooms which were very comfortable and clean. The man in the reception was very friendly, there is parking place in the front, cost 5 Euro per day. Breakfast was very good with variety of choices and excellent coffee. There is also impressive SPA center which we hadn't time to use.
The price was more than fair.
The WiFi connection didn't work so good.
I decently recommend that hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Harel,

We are very glad to read your review concerning your stay at the Virgilio Grand Hotel. We have taken note of your words about WiFi connection.

Thanking you for having chosen our hotel, we hope to welcome you again in Sperlonga.
Sunny greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are ok if you get a recently refurbished one.

The attic rooms are a bit small and there are some rooms which are a real trek from reception and the pool / restaurant in a deprecate building!

Food was ok but the cooked breakfast a bit poor for a 4 star, see my pics.

Poolside bar / snack bar never opened the entire time we were here which was a bit inconvenient having to get dressed to go to the restaurant or shop if you wanted a drink or food.

All that said we only paid about €80 per night, so it was worth the money we paid, I guess we didn't pay 4 star money, so I'm not unhappy and would stay here again.

However if you want 4 star comfort and facilities, you might be disappointed?

Location is quite good, not too much of a walk to the beach or old town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew-Warner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sperlonga, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Virgilio Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Andrew,

We are very glad to read that you have found the staff's behavoiur friendly and helpful during your stay in Sperlonga. We have taken note about the various problems and we appreciated that you were not unhappy and you would stay again at Virgilio Grand Hotel.
Looking forward to see you again and offer you a better accomodation, we remain yours very truly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sperlonga
0.3 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#1 of 15 in Sperlonga
432 reviews
0.6 km away
La Playa Grand Hotel
La Playa Grand Hotel
#12 of 15 in Sperlonga
285 reviews
12.1 km away
Villa Irlanda Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Hotel Gajeta
Hotel Gajeta
#4 of 11 in Gaeta
398 reviews
0.3 km away
Elaia Garden Hotel
Elaia Garden Hotel
#6 of 15 in Sperlonga
194 reviews
0.9 km away
Moresco Park Hotel
Moresco Park Hotel
#2 of 15 in Sperlonga
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgilio Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgilio Grand Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Romita 262, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Sperlonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sperlonga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sperlonga
Price Range: ₹ 4,714 - ₹ 19,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Virgilio Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virgilio Grand Hotel, Sperlonga's modern and welcoming 4-star hotel, is situated in the heart of one of the most exclusive and attractive villages in Italy, very close to the historical centre and just a few steps away from the sea.Our hotel provides the warmth and care of the best Italian hospitality along with comfort, functionality, relaxation, quality, wide and well-lit open spaces, blended together to create an elegant atmosphere, enriched by carefully chosen details.The hotel has 72 finely appointed rooms with innumerable services of the highest quality, carefully prepared to meet all sorts of requirements and to offer a pleasant stay to all our guests. It boasts the largest and most modern Congress Centre in Sperlonga and a wellness centre, for a marvellous experience in the world of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Virgilio Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgilio Grand Sperlonga
Hotel Virgilio Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing