We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciously tranquil.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sperlonga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Villa Prato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2011

After a previous poor experience in another Agriturismo, the 4-days stay at the Villa Prato made our holiday a beautiful time.
Villa Prato fulfills the meaning of a real agriturismo: excellent and varied food, local products, superb Italian hospitality and hosts that really care for their guests.
Walking distance from the sea (600m), village center and close to a National Park. Set in a beautifully maintaned and cared for garden, surrounded by fruit trees and farm land, the Villa Prato is a little Oasis in Sperlonga.
The love and care of its owners can be felt in every little detail: from the decoration in the house down to the service quality.
Dinners are a spa treatment for your taste buds!
Food is excellent high quality, nutriciously good mix, light and delicate but still filling! Paula and Alberto really live the meaning of Slow Food.
For all the above, we can only strongly recommend this agriturismo to all sea, good food and nature lovers!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah_Penserini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Villa Prato
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2010

The nearest place to Heaven! Good food, nice service, with all you need to have faboulous holiday.
Thanks to Paola and her kindness!

Cesira

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cesira_fantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Simply perfect: beautiful, clean, excellent food, great atmosphere, and, above all, the extreme generosity and kindness of Paola and Alberto, always ready to satisfy all your needs and help you in everything they can. A must in terms of agritourism!
George Fernandes
Ambassador of Brazil to Libya

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We chose Il Prato as a first stop after a long flight to Rome. It offered a perfect blend of peace and quiet for two jet-lagged travellers enroute to the Amalfi coast (it's about halfway between Fiumicino and Sorrento). Paolo and Alberto are gracious hosts and offered us extremely reasonable half-board, with a spotless, albeit simple, room. Dinner was fantastic and featured products from their amazing farm. Our only regret is that we didn't spend a few nights and explore the charming little seaside town of Sperlonga. Next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuswapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We were used to travel a lot, till we discovered this little paradise few years ago.
Since than we spend at least 2 weeks every year in this wonderful place.
Prato's owners are lovable, reflecting the spirit of their "agriturismo": discrete, lovable and full of colors.
Food varies a lot from day to day and is really yummy. Guests eat together in a huge and nice veranda in a friendly and familiar ambience.
Rooms are confortable and beautifully colored.
The garden is huge, rich of colors, variety of plants with a nice view over the heals.
If we had to comment with one word: this place is like a "flower".
Bravo to its owners.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ff___10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sperlonga hotels
1.1 km away
Virgilio Grand Hotel
Virgilio Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Sperlonga
924 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#2 of 15 in Sperlonga
404 reviews
1.7 km away
Moresco Park Hotel
Moresco Park Hotel
#1 of 15 in Sperlonga
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grazia Hotel
Grazia Hotel
#13 of 15 in Sperlonga
168 reviews
1.3 km away
Albergo La Sirenella
Albergo La Sirenella
#4 of 15 in Sperlonga
237 reviews
4.6 km away
Casa Mediterranea
Casa Mediterranea
#3 of 8 in Sperlonga
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Prato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Prato

Address: Via Prato, 192, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Sperlonga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Sperlonga
Price Range: ₹ 4,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is set in an area of 2 hectares of cultivated land, with vegetables and fruit orchards.Our completely restored holiday farm-house, at the foot of a typical Mediterranean hill, is only 600 m. from the clear sea around Sperlonga.Sperlonga itself is very close, only 1 km away!Here we welcome you to a large vivid garden, a pleasant and fresh gathering spot for our guests during the warm summer days. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing