We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and cheap ”

Ristorante Pizzeria Bertoldsbrunnen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

This place is good for a quick bite between two hikes. When sitting outside, you have a view of the entrance of the Klosterhof of Sankt Peter. I ordered a pizza with salami. The guy disappeared to the kitchen after I asked for olio picante and came back with a little bowl of fresh-made olive oil with peppers. My pizza was tasteful but a little bit greasy (even before adding the olio picante). My wife went for a salad, healthy but nothing special. The place was cheap, only €20 for a lunch including drinks.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank I235ZNdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Had a late lunch/early dinner after hiking one of the trails from St Margen to St Peter. Bertolds Brunnen is located on the square beside the Hotel Hirschen where we were staying. The restaurant had a large menu featuring many classic Italian dishes including pasta, pizza & many delicious wines. I chose the tortellini & some red wine & my partner ordered a pizza with beer. Both were delicious! Service was quick & friendly & the prices were very fair, making it a great value for the amount of food & the quality we got.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ColumbusJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Ate here once during our stay. We had a mixture of pastas and pizzas. Service was good and quick. Food was really tasty, everything seemed homemade including the pasta. Portion sizes were generous. Price was about £50 for four main courses, 5 drinks and a sharing starter of garlic bread. For the quality of the food and price we consider this restaurant to be very good value and would visit again.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BreakfastkingHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

At here 2x in 6 days, if that says anything! Great menu with plenty of pizza and pasta options. Staff always very friendly and food served hot and in good time.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stopped here for lunch while exploring the Black Forest and loved it. It's a pretty unassuming place from the outside but lovely inside, with a nice balcony area. The food was very good, especially the pizza, which was delicious. I should mention the service too - they couldn't have been friendlier or more welcoming. The town itself is small but very pretty - well worth a stop.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Bertoldsbrunnen also viewed

St. Peter im Schwarzwald, Baden-Wurttemberg
St. Peter im Schwarzwald, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
St. Peter im Schwarzwald, Baden-Wurttemberg
St. Peter im Schwarzwald, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
St. Peter im Schwarzwald, Baden-Wurttemberg
St. Peter im Schwarzwald, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Bertoldsbrunnen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing