We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The company to call for true wine lovers.”

Tuscany Tours by Golden Travel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy guided tours through the Tuscan landscape or venture off to local vineyards and shops with the ease and comfort of your own hired car and driver. Our guests will be guided away from the typical touristy routes and taken to vineyards and wine-cellars. Here, you will meet winegrowers who have been growing grapes and handing down wine-making techniques for generations.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Let's start with how amazing Maurizio is to work with. I love wine and I know what types of wines and wineries I wanted and did not want for a tour. Maurizio patiently worked with me to cater our experience. NO OTHER COMPANY I CONTACTED WOULD DO THAT. The other companies have a set list of wineries and that's it. The experience I wanted was very specific and Maurizio delivered! Our driver, Giuseppe, was also very good to work with. He was full of knowledge and even pulled over a few times for me to take photos. His knowledge of the region was invaluable.

By the way, the tour we chose was the Vino Nobile di Montepulciano and Brunello di Montalcino wine tour. Highly recommend it. Anyway, we couldn't be happier with our experience and I would recommend this company to anyone. Couldn't have asked for a better day.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank chefigata2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 7 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 4 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 3 reviews
"my husband and i"
in 3 reviews
"lovely lunch"
in 2 reviews
"very reasonable price"
in 2 reviews
"different wines"
in 2 reviews
"other companies"
in 2 reviews
"maurizio"
in 23 reviews
"driver"
in 16 reviews
"vineyards"
in 7 reviews
"tours"
in 13 reviews
"montepulciano"
in 4 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

It was an absolute pleasure working with this company from the start. Maurizio was very knowledgeable and accommodating. They created a perfect itinerary for my husband and I’s day trip out of Florence. Our driver, Emiliano, was such a great guide and was very helpful every step of the way. We highly recommend this company if you’re looking for a peaceful escape out of busy Firenze!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank acomboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Emiliano was a highly professional and competent tour guide! He was prompt, polite and informative and is a credit to this company!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ibanez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We first met Maurizio Matassoni when he was our guide for a 7-day Vespa tour in 2007. Since then we have utilized his services for organized and specialized tours numerous times over the last ten years. Most recently Maurizio arranged for a fabulous week in Torino and wine tasting in the Piemonte region. He arranged for airport transportation, an excellent local tour guide in Torino and lodging. We received exclusive and intimate access to wineries, restaurants, and tours. Each and every time his services and those of this staff, have been prompt, courteous, informative and most of all fun.

Maurizio comes highly recommended and we cannot wait to see our friend again in the future.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank JanelFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Emiliano was an excellent driver and guide. The five of us visited three wineries that Maurizio had picked for us around Montalcino. The choices were excellent. Col di Lamo, Poggio Rubino (were we had a lovely lunch) and Mastro Janni. We were staying in San Gimignano and the drives there and back were smooth and comfortable. The Mercedes people mover was spotless.
I can really recommend Golden Travel.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank petermooney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany Tours by Golden Travel also viewed

Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Tuscany Tours by Golden Travel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing