We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport but not that close...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro House Rome Airport
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The hotel is clean, the staff is helpful and the size of the room is good. I choose this hotel due to a next day early flight from Fiumicino Airport

The hotel does not offer a pick up shuttle from the airport to the hotel (only from the hotel to the airport - !?!?) It is not easy to find taxis from the airport to the hotel, you have to find taxis Fiumicino based (not Rome based) which are very few especially if you arrive after 21:00, not to mention that you have to walk A LOT looking for the place where they normally stay, it is also advisable to add the shuttles' fares to the room rate, something around 20 euros each way

Room Tip: The rooms in general are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ChristianePedreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eurohouse, Direttore at Euro House Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Sirs, thank you for your feed back . it is not possible pick up our guests from the airport because there is a dead line and a restricted area only for taxy.
We can pick up our guests from the hotel to the airport at very cheap rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016

I felt the hotel was overpriced for the facilities available (we also stayed in another nearby hotel, which was better value). I was charged an additional 25 euro for a cot, when it was only available for one night of our stay.
The rooms were very classily furnished, although very cold (in December) - marble floors that the heater fan could not warm up, probably great in summer.
Breakfast was a bit above average, and the waitress very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlYau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I had to be at the airport at 5:30 am the day after, so i booked this hotel after doing some research online. It is a nice operation, well organized and conceived for travellers who need to stay overnight in the vicinity of the rome airport. The location is quite unglamorous, not in the middle of the small town of fiumicino. There were a few technical issues, such as the tv in my room, whose cables were not properly attached and continued to need some fumbling to show video (audio was fine). The bathroom was ok, no complaints at all. The air conditioning worked but it was quite unclear how to perate it and especially how to turn it off (i had to call the comcierge to my room, his explanation wasn't clear enough - no language issue there, as italian is my native tongue). The biggest issue i had with the room was the smell. It must be located over a restaurant, because it had a distinct smell of (badly)deep fried food, which went on until i went to bed, despite the closed window.
The proximity of the airport means that you hear planes taking off or landing quite loudly, although the noise stopped around 11 pm.
Staff was courteous and professional. They have a shuttle bus that takes customers to the airport more or less every 30 minutes, starting early in the morning and going on late at night. It costs 20 euros until 6am, then it goes down to 15 for one or two persons.
An unpleasant surprise was the minibar, which has prices posted but only for non alcoholic drinks. I had one tiny sample bottle of scotch and to my amazement they charged me 5.50euros for it! I find it mischievous that they dont post prices.
Another nice feature is that the hotel has a free shuttle that takes you to a restaurant they have some sort of deal with. I thought it would be a nice place on the waterfron, but i was in for a bad surprise. The place is REALLY in an unglamorous location, wi no shops or anything around it, and I thought iI had made a mistake in accepting their offer to take me to this restaurant. Instead, the food was really good (i am a big foodie) and the price was very contained, as there are also set menus from 10 euros up. I am writing a separate review for it.
Overall, I think I would use this hotel again if I need to catch such an early flight from fco in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maletero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We needed a night stay waiting for a flight out of Rome airport.
Hotel was close by. It was a work out getting a taxi. Finally we found one that would take us for 20 E most wanted 30.
Hotel was super clean . Staff was friendly . Included a large breakfast with healthy options.
They suggested we have dinner at their restaurant. Free shuttle drop off and pick up. We loved the place! Review to follow. ( Ristorante bar 33)
There is a shuttle to airport for your return . 15 e a couple.
Overall a great stay! Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eurohouse, Direttore at Euro House Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Thank you for your kid feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Great! Very friendly staff and very nice clean rooms. It really deserves this 5 stars although it's not a 5 star hotel. A really enjoyed my time here. It's an exceptional place to stay when you are flying the next day. Thank you for your hospitality "Euro House".

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Stefanos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eurohouse, Direttore at Euro House Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Sirs, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
3.1 km away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
1.5 km away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,164 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro House Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro House Rome Airport

Address: Via Remo la Valle 8/12a, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range: ₹ 4,148 - ₹ 10,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro House Rome Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fiumicino, 3 star hotel Euro House Rome Airport boasts a privileged position within minutes to the Leonardo da Vinci airport, the Nuova Fiera di Roma Fair Centre, the Parco Leonardo Shopping Mall, to the sea and to the ancient town of Ostia Antica, the harbour of ancient Rome renowned for its archaeological sites, ancient buildings and magnificent frescoes.This modern and comfortable hotel in Fiumicino is for these reasons the ideal base both for business travellers and tourists alike, furthermore thanks to the hotel's shuttle service guests will have the opportunity to comfortably reach the airport or the shopping centre.Euro House Rome Airport Hotel offers a warm and relaxing atmosphere as well as all the modern comforts you may need for a memorable stay. Hotel's facilities include a breakfast room, wireless Internet access and an Internet Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Euro House Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro House Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Euro House Rome Airport Fiumicino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing