We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wee birthday treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulroy Woods Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wee birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

my husband and i spent saturday night the staff were so friendly the room was spacious and comfortable the food was excellent had a good nights craic in the bar we even got a wee dance it was r third time to stay in milford inn wud go back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearóid P, General Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Hello Nelehenworb,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host your group on your "Mammy's Escape" and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the team, who I know will be delighted to hear them. Looking forward to seeing you all for Mothers Day 2015 already!!

Best Regards,

Gearóid Pyne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    98
    38
    9
    12
See reviews for
72
190
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

thirty eight "mammys" from Co. Meath escaped to Donegal for Mothers' Day and stayed overnight. We were delighted with the Milford Inn Hotel, rooms were large, warm, comfortable and anything extra like more towels, toiletries etc. were smilingly brought at once. Dinner and breakfast were excellent, lovely dinner menu with large choice. Entertainment in the bar was as usual, loud and noisy but enjoyed and we danced ! Would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: ground floor was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nelehenworb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearóid P, General Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Hello Margaret D,

Thank you for such a kind review. We really appreciate it. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and live entertainment. Both the team and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Gearóid Pyne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

arrived on fri for weekend met with lovely receptionist at check in. rooms very spacious and clean. Food in both dining room and bar very good value for money .on saturday night unfortunatly there was a bit of mix up in our orders but waitress on seeing her error quietly and efficently got it sorted without any drama. would deffinately stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearóid P, General Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Hello Jennifer M,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Our staff are a very friendly bunch and are always delighted when their hard work is recognised and praised. I'm happy to see that your meal issue was identified and rectified immediately, and without any resultant difficulty to you or any of your group. I do hope you will return soon and re-acquaint yourself with our friendly team who will be delighted to see you.

Best Regards,

Gearóid Pyne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookstown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

my partner and I stayed on saturday night for one night. i got a good bed and breakfast rate on booking.com.Receipionist on check in friendly. i had booked a double bed room and on getting to room it had three single beds. I returned to receiption and was given another room which had a double and single bed but the double bed was actually two single beds put together. The room was clean and comfortable. toileteries in the bathroom sparse. Breakfast was self-service and make own toast. unfortunately the breakfast plates were cold and the bacon sausages and white pudding were only lukewarm . thus my breakfast was cold before i could get it eat. warm plates would be a bonus. Also we were half way through our breakfast and still had not got our tea. Had to ask for our tea which should not have happened. Thought the food in the bar was somewhat overpriced. On the plus side there was entertainment in the bar saturday night which was very enjoyable. I would return to this hotel but some improvements are need re breakfast such as warm plates and hot food

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosieCookstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearóid P, General Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Hello rosieCookstown,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Since your stay we have overhauled our breakfast offering and now have a much higher standard of service.

With regard to your comments about our bedding, the description that you recieved "two single beds pushed together" is actually innacurate. That type of bed is a "Zip & Link Bed" which when assembled is in no way different to a standard double bed.

I am disappointed that you felt our food offering was overpriced. We feel that we are quite competitively priced in the local market and our food produce is all locally sourced and cooked to order, which ensures a high quality dining experience.

Once again thank you for your review and I hope I have addressed your observations.

Kind Regards,

Gearóid Pyne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I attend a Christmas Party night with family and friends which has always been enjoyable, but this year although the Party was great and the staff helpful the place wasnt as clean and the heating was off in my room. The receptionist said that there was a problem with the plumbing but no offer of recompence. Will look elsewhere for next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathyquigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearóid P, General Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Hello Kathyquigg,

Thank you for your review. As your review was left some time ago I can only inform you that any bedroom issues you experienced, have since been rectified. We have since upgraded our bedrooms to a high standard and I'm sure if you return, and I hope you will, you will most definately notice the changes.

Best Regards,

Gearóid Pyne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
14.2 km away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
14.8 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
22.0 km away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
29.0 km away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
16.4 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulroy Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulroy Woods Hotel

Property: Mulroy Woods Hotel
Address: Letterkenny Road, Milford, Ireland (Formerly Milford Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,856 - ₹ 9,804
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulroy Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what the occasion, weddings, special parties or just a steal away romantic weekend, Mulroy Woods Hotel is a special place just for you. From bars to bedrooms, food to fun, Mulroy Woods Hotel will spoil you, pamper you and remind you of the real meaning of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mulroy Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hotel Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing