We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Rathmullan Heritage Tour

An excellent, highly informative and entertaining tour of Rathmullan that brings the rich history... read more

Reviewed yesterday
J9946TFjamesg
Great tour

We had a thoroughly enjoyable and very interesting tour of Ramelton with Deirdre . The weather was... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2020
Magscamino
,
Castrojeriz, Spain
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
49
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour rich history ramelton information imparted windy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This park with a view of the river has a sculpture about the flight of the earls that followed the 1600 imposition of the Ulster Plantations. The Irish elite left form this location and others for the mainland of Europe. There is a small museum above a cafe nearby that is dedicated to this topic.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Anabel-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyable and interesting tour of the little town of Ramelton. Deirdra really knows the town and its history - well-paced tour with lots of fascinating insider info and anecdotes. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank janetcbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I really enjoyed the Heritage walking tour in Ramelton today. Deirdra is a fount of knowledge, with a relaxed and obvious interest and love for the history and architecture of the town. Excellent.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank HelenM2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Deirdra took us on a relaxed and informative walking tour around Ramelton. It is a town that we usually drive through so it was good to stop off and hear about Ramelton and it’s history going back to the 1600s. A very interesting tour and a morning well spent. Thank you Deirdra.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank marylouises296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deirdre f, Owner at Donegal Heritage Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank You Mary Louise for the positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the tour and it was my pleasure bringing you around.

Kind Regards
Deirdra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We found this tour when staying in Ramelton for a few days and it was really worth it!
Deirdra gave us much insight into Ramelton's history and famous citizens.She showed us beautiful Georgian houses and churches.
We very warmly recommend this tour. Our only regret is not to have been able to attend a similar tour in Rathmullan due to lack of time.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Axandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews