We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the 6 seater hot tub and infra red sauna in the purpose built outdoor room beside cottage 3.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the 6 seater hot tub and infra red sauna in the purpose built outdoor room beside cottage 3.
Very cosy downstairs en-suite bedroom. Relax in the sitting room with open fire, sky tv and free wifi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This is the 6 seater hot tub and infra red sauna in the purpose built outdoor room beside cottage 3.
Very cosy downstairs en-suite bedroom.
Relax in the sitting room with open fire, sky tv and free wifi.
Fully equipped Kitchen  of no.3 Millstone cottages.
A warm  welcome awaits you
Millstone Cottages at night with lanterns.
Ashtree riding stables 10min drive from the cottages
Millstone Cottage No.3  with the actual millstone in the garden.
4 person infra red sauna in the outdoor room at cottage 3.
View to decking area
Millstone Cottage no.3 at night, with outdoor room and hot tub at rear of cottage.
Front of cottage no.3 and lawns.
Open fire in sitting room.
Children having fun in the playground.
Play ground at Millstone Cottages
Climbing towers and playground at the cottages.
Launch ramp for zip wire.
The beautiful beach in Portsalon which is a 20min drive away.
Glenveigh National park. (20 min drive.)
Millstone Cottages logo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Milford, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself the Girlfriend and 8 year old boy stayed here for 4 nights at number 3 and I have to say we were very happy with the house and everything that went with it.
We wanted a relaxing break and that's what we got.The house itself was beautiful modern spotless and had free wifi which was a bonus.
There was a brilliant playground outside the house for the young lad and the Jacuzzi was the little sweetener for all of us.The locals were really nice and we enjoyed the old Pubs around the area and the scenery was great.
Dolores and Danny were extremely nice and helpful and made our stay all the more pleasant.
We will be going back in the future and i would definitely recommend this place for anybody heading to that part of Donegal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Millstone Cottages. We are happy to hear that your young son enjoyed the playground. We just added the internet facility recently and great to hear you found this to be a bonus.
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are delighted to learn that you intend to return to our cottages.

Kind regards,

Danny & Dolores.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infrared sauna
Liked least: Weather :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
william k
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home, wish this was my house :-)”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dolores and Danny are stars, they were so lovely and very very helpful to us for the week that we stayed in millstone cottages, i could talk to them both for hours,they were both full of great advice and very knowledgable, they gave us loads of great places to go as we didnt know the area.

We stayed in cottage number 3, this was a fantastic choice, private long driveway with loads of room, (we had 2 cars and there was plenty of room left) the 6 seater hot tub was class, along with the sauna, i sat in both these for ages, (with a wee brandy of course) :-)

The house itsself was very very clean, as we had a 8 month old baby we were worried about the cleanliness, clean towels, clean bedding all provided on arrival.

Dolores provided a travel cot for us, along with a stair gate and a high chair,
the living room had sufficient seating for 6-7 people, along with plenty of coal and wood for the fire (which i had lite on the 29th june lol)

The house has oil fired central heating and was fantastic for keeping us nice and warm,

We had a big bathroom upstairs and our guests had an ensuite in their double room on the ground floor, both to a very high standard.

The kitchen had everything in it that we needed for the week, even the gas bbq on the decking took a right good hammering during our stay :-)

Everything about this particular cottage was really well finished and to a very high specification.

Beautiful house in a fantastic location. would highly recommend, this was our first visit to Donegal and we most definitely will be back to cottage 3 again!!


PS Danny's new play park was great, even i had a go on his "Zip wire"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location is amazing
Liked least: no wi-fi and no pets allowed
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley J
Banbridge, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

traveled with a group of friends for new years weekend and we weren't disappointed. excellent cottages which felt more like a home. cottages were well maintained and well kitted out with essential items. the hot tubs were heaven setting this accommodation well above any other. friendly owners and made to feel welcome. thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tubs and quiet location
Liked least: the weather which of course can't be helped!!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you all ring in the new year of 2012 at Millstone Cottages and we are delighted you enjoyed this memorable occasion.
Your feedback is very much appreciated by us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your break with us.
We would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your friends a very happy and prosperous 2012, and we hope to welcome you back again to Millstone Cottages in the not too distant future,

Kind regards,

Danny & Dolores.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing