We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proberly the best amusement park in europe”
Review of Faarup Sommerland

Faarup Sommerland
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Blokhus
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing place! Extremely professional, serviceminded and kindly staff. A very clean area and every single ride, rollercoaster e.g. are in top class and very thrilling. Much much better than Tivoli and Bakken in Copenhagen! The app for smartphone is very useful and makes it posible to see online status time of cues etc.

Thank 508clausb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Gæsteansvarlig at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hey Claus!

We can't thank you enough for your review and kindly given five stars.
Lovely, to hear that you have had a nice trip to our park and that you are pleased with our staff.
Thank you for your review on our app - that is something we will take with us!

Hope to see you again

Med venlig hilsen,
Fårup Sommerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"amusement park"
in 15 reviews
"bring your own"
in 13 reviews
"all ages"
in 13 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 5 reviews
"fun park"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic place"
in 3 reviews
"couple of days"
in 3 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 3 reviews
"adults and kids"
in 2 reviews
"ice cream"
in 4 reviews
"awesome park"
in 2 reviews
"northern part"
in 2 reviews
"great roller coasters"
in 2 reviews
"second visit"
in 2 reviews
"fast rides"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We spent another amazing day at this amusement park right in the forest. The rides go from wild teenage rides with loops and intense acceleration to smaller calmer rides for the youngest - and everything in between. Here is fun for everybody!
But the place itself is more than that. Bring your own steaks or sausages and cook your lunch or breakfast at one of the many open free barbecues. Sail in canoos or rowing boats, enjoy the trees and the fresh air.
Staff is super friendly, everything is well maintained and the day is for everyone

Thank Eliz3-2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Gæsteansvarlig at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello!

Sounds like you had an amazing day in our park - just what we wish for you.

Thank you very much for your review and the kindly given five stars, we appreciate it more than you can imagine.

We hope seeing you again soon!

- Fårup Sommerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

During my trip I had to leave out the waterpark due to loving the theme park so much. Good selection of rides for both big and small as well as lots of playgrounds, bouncing areas and seating. Food could be slightly better but my only regret is not also enjoying the waterpark which is also offered.

Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Gæsteansvarlig at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hey Gavin!

Nice to hear you've had a great time in our park, and thank you for your review!

We are sorry to hear that you didn't get to try some of our wild and fun water slides, but we hope that you will come back some time. If you do so, we would definitely recommend you to go the Aquapark!

- Fårup Sommerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

A great park with a lot of roller coasters. You can easily spend a whole day here. Come early or stay late, this is where the line to the running attractions are shortest. Food and beverage are too expensive, but you are welcome to bring your own. I noticed that many of the locals do exactly that.

Thank Fam Steen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Gæsteansvarlig at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Steen,

Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor.

Hope to see you here sometime soon again :-)

Best regards,

Astrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd time in Fårup, and both times has been awesome! Top score to the staff, and to the variety in the park. Here's something fun for everyone to enjoy!

Last time we were in Fårup was summer of 2016, and that time we used a lot of time on the rides. This time around we're enjoying the treasurehunt and paddlingboats, train and buffet in addition to the rides. No stress - just enjoying just about everything:-)

We ate at the pizza and pasta buffet and the food was good. Nothing extraordnairy but given the fair price we paid we couldn't expect it to be. (380DKR for two adults and a 10 years old boy. It also included soda)

+ The Fårup-app
+ The friendly staff

The Fårup-app is actually a big plus, it makes it a lot easier to plan what rides to ride next.

NB!! We have not been to aqualand, so this score is only the amusementpark.

Thank Ole-Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Gæsteansvarlig at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello!

We can't thank you enough for your review and the five stars to our amusementpark.

It sounds like you have had a great time in Fårup Sommerland, which we of coure wish for you to have!

We hope to see you again soon, and maybe this time you will get at chance to visit our Aquapark and some of the wild and fun water slides

- Fårup Sommerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faarup Sommerland also viewed

Lokken, Bronderslev
Lokken, Bronderslev
 
Blokhus, Jammerbugt Municipality
Blokhus, Jammerbugt Municipality
 

Been to Faarup Sommerland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing