We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for kids, parents and the family”
Review of Faarup Sommerland

Faarup Sommerland
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Blokhus
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The place has a long track record and opposite many other places it becomes better and better. every year new attractions are added, not in crazy speed, you will still recognize the place after years between visits. the staff is excellent behaving. compliment to the management, its great to see all these youngsters like their job...

Thank Niels Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Receptionschef at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Niels Peter,

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy, that you had a nice stay here at Fårup. Also thank your for all the nice comments about our staff - it really means a lot to us, that the guests feel, they are welcome.

Hope to see you here soon again :-)

Best regards,

Fårup Sommerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"amusement park"
in 15 reviews
"bring your own"
in 12 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"all ages"
in 11 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 5 reviews
"adults and kids"
in 2 reviews
"ice cream"
in 4 reviews
"awesome park"
in 2 reviews
"only downside"
in 2 reviews
"northern part"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful place"
in 2 reviews
"second visit"
in 2 reviews
"nice surroundings"
in 2 reviews
"fast rides"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"sausage"
in 3 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016

A super place with Rollercoasters, waterpark and playgrounds.
It even has places with grills set up, so you can bring your ovn food an preper it there if you do not want to use a resteurant. Lots of places to rest while the kids are playing around.

Thank E207FFthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Gæsteansvarlig at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hi Thomas,

Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you had a nice trip to our park - it means a lot to us, that you have taken the time to give your comments here.

Hope to see you here again :-)

Best regards,

Fårup Sommerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I can highly recommend Fårup Sommerland. It has activities/rides for both young and old. The park is well maintained and really a pleasure to walk around there. You can easily spend 1 or 2 days without any problems.

Thank Christian6400DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Gæsteansvarlig at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Christian,

Thank you for your review here at TripAdvisor.

It really means a lot to us to hear from our guests - and we are of course very happy, that you had a good experience here at Fårup.

Hope to see your here again :-)

Best regards,

Fårup Sommerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

It was our first visit to the park and absolutely not the last- everybody working in the park did a great job and was very friendly and helpful. The food was good, and it was possible to choose between a lot of different dishes.

Thank Carsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Gæsteansvarlig at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Carsten,


Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you had a nice stay - thank you for the positive words about our staff - this really means a lot to us. We hope to see you here sometime again :-)

Best regards,

Fårup Sommerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Many rollercoasters, playing grounds and big water park. It is big so does not look crowded, even during the Dana football cup. Some waiting time (30 mins) at the most popular rollercoasters, but else a great place to be with children.

Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P, Gæsteansvarlig at Faarup Sommerland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Jan,

Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you had a nice day in the park - thank you for the nice review :-) We are glad that you did not find the park crowded, although your were here during the Dana Football Cup.

Hope to see you here sometime again :-)

Best regards,

Fårup Sommerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faarup Sommerland also viewed

Lokken, Bronderslev
Lokken, Bronderslev
 
Blokhus, Jammerbugt Municipality
 

Been to Faarup Sommerland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing