We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Phenomenal and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jade Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
artiek201...
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
“Phenomenal and Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I was part of a group of 8 men that went to Jade on a retreat. It was the perfect place for our group. The accommodations were outstanding. Each of us had our own villa, and it was spacious and very comfortable.
The grounds are beautiful, and there is a pool that is in the center of the villas, and it's so nice to be able to jump in at any time.
There's a nice gazebo, that can also double as a dance floor. The main house has a full kitchen, and the resort connected us with a wonderful cook.
Jade is the perfect place for a retreat, or a small family vacation.
And it's walking distance to a beautiful beach.
A most lovely spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coach-UD1
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Extraordinary blend of elegant and the natural”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This wonderful retreat facility sitting in the lovely village of Nosara just a short walk to a beautiful beach surrounded by a tropical rain forest is the ideal setting to reflect, retreat, and expand. Jade facilities are first class, the rooms are comfortable and spacious and the sunset is one of the best I have experienced. I highly recommend this wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefecarpe...
America
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jade is a beautiful and serene sanctuary.”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Jade. The design of the place is beautiful and serene, like a cross between a zen garden and a mini-palace, with swooping gables and a delicious flow of space inside and out, all knitted together around pools and landscaping. Our group really bonded together in this place. It’s a five-minute walk to some great open-air restaurants and other shops, and another five to the beach, which is a grand 2-mile crescent with good surfing, and body-surfing… and a great spot for the sunset. We found ourselves waking before dawn to walk the beach every morning. There are some great field trips in Nosara, like the hike to the waterfall, which was a transformative experience for our retreat. I loved the trip up to the Black Sheep Pub to catch the view from up on high, and dinner at Olga’s, the local dance hall/restaurant on the beach at sunset. There were some fun little towns to explore and a few swanky resort places, but I was always drawn back to Jade as the place I wanted to spend as much time as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6817...
1 review
“Beautiful adventure in every direction”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My experience at Jade Retreat was one of complete satisfaction. All of the comforts of home with the beauty of a tropical paradise. Brilliant tropical plants and flowers surround a wonderful swimming pool where I spent every day swimming laps. Meals were superb, home cooked by Damaris. Fresh and local fruits, vegetables, and salads accented the fresh fish and shrimp( my favorites). The beaches were spectacular. It was a ten minute walk to the beach from Jade Retreat. Surfers, swimmers and beachcombers were in their element here. I loved the sunsets over the Pacific Ocean. Swimming here in the Pacific was great. Gently sloping soft sand beaches extending into 80'F water. (Strong undertow). Local restaurants were fun with great food. The sunset and food at Olga's was outstanding.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting and accommodations.
Liked least: Muddy, pothole-filled access roads
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edgarsh14...
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“A wonderful and exciting experience”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I was very impressed with the atmosphere and the comfortable accomidations. It was great to be close to mountians, the ocean, water falls and surrounded by the jungle. It was exciting and fantastic. Sunsets on the Pacific were beautiful and splashing around in and under the water falls was terrific.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing