We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
65
29
8
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
29
8
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bring your own beach towels costa rica private trail playa guiones plantains amazing beach pura vida great pool laid back rooms are clean short walk to the beach great hosts remo path surf yogis paradise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at Casa Romantica and each stay is better than the last. We meet really cool people from all over the world while enjoying clean and comfortable accommodations as well as first rate food. Dinners are exceptional and the breakfast (included) is a surfers or yogis delight. The owner, Remo, is usually around and visiting with the different guests. He just built a yoga studio and a few spa rooms to enhance your stay at Casa. His staff is top notch while letting guests be as unbothered as possible. Casa Romantica is minutes to the beach, where you can enjoy sacred sunsets and awesome surfing. Boards are renting for $15 a day or $75 for the week up the road. There are plenty of restaurants and stores to explore, as well as nearby grocery stores to get basic supplies. We love Remo, his place, his staff, and Nosara. We will be back soon! Pictured is a Nosara sunset and my wife walking the path to the beach.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mainelycarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Comfortable, easy walk to amazing beach. Not fancy but fits the Nosara theme. Rooms are clean but basic. Breakfast was excellent and dinner was surprisingly good with more than adequate servings. Would definitely go back

Room Tip: Short walk to beach
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We went to Nosara from Tamarindo, originally as a day trip. Then decided to stay and we happened upon this little gem. So happy we discovered this and we'll definitely be back!
This is not a fancy hotel. You get a decent room, no tv (not watching it anyhow!) and a bed that's not so comfortable. BUT you also get a private trail to the most amazing beach, a cool little hotel, each room unique, and a very friendly staff. All at a super reasonable rate.
They also have ATV rentals and on-site guards, safe in the room and a gate to the beach, if you're concerned about that sort of thing.
We will come back here again, and recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxed, laid-back place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous, also.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We loved Casa Romantica the first time and our second visit did not disappoint! Perfect local spot close to restaurants, love the walk to beach to surf, run or swim. Easy walk to town for anything else you need. Easy laid back vibe, delicious breakfast, great hospitality Hope the yoga platform is ready for out next visit!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This place is great if you are a older single yoga surfer hippie. For a family with young kids I felt we were not welcomed and the kids loud behaviour was ruining people's relaxing zen moments. The beach has zero shade but waves are amazing. I was glad we saw Norsara but don't think I will return .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews