We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Green Sanctuary Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge(Nosara)
US$ 241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungles Edge(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Mar(Nosara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 54
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
The Gardens Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
297
86
21
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
86
21
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuice baroutdoor showeryoga classessushicosta ricaplaya guionesshort walknicest hotelour honeymoonrainy seasonliberia airporthear everythingbug spraysurf boardsfruit platterdirt roadla luna
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The Harmony Hotel is awesome! Everyone is very friendly at the front desk , the yoga center, and especially at the restaurant. The Harmony Hotel is the nicest hotel in Guiones!. Unfortunately, the service at the juice bar is not particularly good. The ladies at the register never make eye contact, and are not friendly. I have been going to the Juice Bar for three years, and they still don't know the menu, and can't recognize or connect with their customers. It is unfortunate, because the food is actually pretty awesome! I also can't figure out why smoothies at the Juice Bar are twice as much as they are in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lucas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Just back from five nights at the Harmony Hotel, Nosara, and was really happy with the stay. It's ideally situated 200m from the beach, just a short walk through the nature sanctuary, and right in the middle of Playa Guiones village, which has cute shops and places to eat. We found the staff at the Harmony to be uniformly professional, courteous and helpful no matter who we were dealing with throughout the property.

The place has an upscale surfer's shack/mid-Century-modern kind of vibe with fairly minimalist decor. That isn't a problem except for the REALLY low lighting in the guest rooms, making it difficult to see at night. We stayed in bungalows 20 & 21. Great for a family or 2 couples. Each also had an outdoor shower and back deck with a hammock and chairs.

Daily breakfast was good -- fresh, good fruit and juices. Dinner was also tasty but the menu was rather limited and got expensive quickly. The yoga classes were hit or miss -- one with Zac was excellent, one with Cris not so much. But my deep tissue massage with Laura was AMAZING!

The hotel is very serious about its commitment to environmentally-conscious practices and their gardens and landscaping show that. Their trees should be growing into a natural canopy to bring back the native howler monkeys, some of which were hanging out with us by the pool.

Well-run and comfortable property. If you like surfing or yoga, you'll have a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the Coco rooms, esp. 1-5 on the main thoroughfare of the hotel. Everyone can see right into those windows, NO privacy at all.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MegBedfordMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The Harmony Hotel is a lovely little oasis in the jungle. We always feel comfortable, happy and relaxed here. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The beds are super comfy. The layout is perfect. In a way it is like home away from home. It is that comfortable. The food is fresh and easy. The cocktails are excellent. The lobby area is a great place to relax and socialize with family, friends and other guests. The juice bar offers an area to relax and read while eating a healthy lunch or sweet treat! I always have a terrific massage at the spa. The yoga classes are suitable for all levels and the instructors are knowledgable and friendly. WE HEART HARMONY! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelgurl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Four friends in a small town at an amazing hotel makes for a wonderful vacation. We were celebrating our birthdays and picked the perfect place. The hotel is about 2.5 hours away from Liberia Airport. The hotel handled the transfer-- expect a long and bumpy ride. The hotel greets you with cold drinks and refreshing cool towels. That was the start to a wonderful stay. Instead of reiterating what many mention here, let me tell you about things that might be useful. We stayed in bungalow 20 and 21 and it was quiet & private. They connect so it was perfect for the four of us. Like our own little house. The rooms need a little bit more lighting and perhaps a dresser but otherwise, no complaints. AC was great, in-room safe, clean. The weather for the end of May showed on weather apps as thunderstorms and rain all day. It is considered the start of the rainy season and while we did have a few of really crazy thunderstorms they didn't interfere with our plans. We were able to go paddleboarding/kayaking and ziplining with no rain. We caught the sunset on the beach and hung out at the pool. I think if it was blazing sun, it would have been too hot.

Be sure to walk around Nosara.There are many cool boutique shops on the same street worth visiting. Love Nosara had some great clothes and Maderarte had nice bags. Two of our favorite stores. There's a grocery store up the street that you can buy CR food to take home. We were there a week but only ate dinner at Harmony the first night (delicious). We ate breakfast daily (yummy!), some lunches and spent time at the bar. There are many great restaurants in the area - La Luna is one of them. But if you are looking for inexpensive and authentic, check out the shack next next door to Love Nosara. We were the only tourists there and it was so good.

The front desk coordinated our offsite activities. It was all very seemless. Juan Carlos at the front desk was one of our favorites. Francini in the spa coordinated all of our appointments and she was great too. We each did 3 services. The surfer's massage was one of the best I ever had. The facial was great too.

Bring cash - the activities were cash only (Spa can be charged to your card). Most stores take credit cards for shopping but best to have cash for smaller restaurants/vendors. We tipped frequently so the cash went fast.

Okay - last two things. BUGS! Lots of bugs. Bring insect repellent (although they do give you a bottle) and itch cream. The hotel has its own filtration water system so it is safe to drink. Bring a reusable bottle and fill up at the water stations before you head off property.

From the folks that did our tour to people we met, Harmony is clearly the best place to stay in Nosara and has a wonderful reputation. The staff and the guests are all warm and friendly. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FCM0M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Harmony is the best property in this area. A great place for the yoga enthusiast. The Villas are nicely appointed with a rustic setting to go with the exterior. The surrounding is like being a rain forrest appeal. Walking distance to the beach. This is a surfers town. Great food and drinks as well. Friendly staff. Bikes are available. Close to small shops.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank WandaL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews