We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Gilded Iguana Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungles Edge(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Mar(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge(Nosara)
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Casa Rosada(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
299
86
21
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
86
21
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerjuice baryoga classessushicosta ricaplaya guionesrainy seasonnicest hotelour honeymoonliberia airporthear everythingbug spraysurf boardsdirt roadfruit platterlow keycan't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Just back from five nights at the Harmony Hotel, Nosara, and was really happy with the stay. It's ideally situated 200m from the beach, just a short walk through the nature sanctuary, and right in the middle of Playa Guiones village, which has cute shops and places to eat. We found the staff at the Harmony to be uniformly professional, courteous and helpful no matter who we were dealing with throughout the property.

The place has an upscale surfer's shack/mid-Century-modern kind of vibe with fairly minimalist decor. That isn't a problem except for the REALLY low lighting in the guest rooms, making it difficult to see at night. We stayed in bungalows 20 & 21. Great for a family or 2 couples. Each also had an outdoor shower and back deck with a hammock and chairs.

Daily breakfast was good -- fresh, good fruit and juices. Dinner was also tasty but the menu was rather limited and got expensive quickly. The yoga classes were hit or miss -- one with Zac was excellent, one with Cris not so much. But my deep tissue massage with Laura was AMAZING!

The hotel is very serious about its commitment to environmentally-conscious practices and their gardens and landscaping show that. Their trees should be growing into a natural canopy to bring back the native howler monkeys, some of which were hanging out with us by the pool.

Well-run and comfortable property. If you like surfing or yoga, you'll have a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the Coco rooms, esp. 1-5 on the main thoroughfare of the hotel. Everyone can see right into those windows, NO privacy at all.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MegBedfordMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The Harmony Hotel is a lovely little oasis in the jungle. We always feel comfortable, happy and relaxed here. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The beds are super comfy. The layout is perfect. In a way it is like home away from home. It is that comfortable. The food is fresh and easy. The cocktails are excellent. The lobby area is a great place to relax and socialize with family, friends and other guests. The juice bar offers an area to relax and read while eating a healthy lunch or sweet treat! I always have a terrific massage at the spa. The yoga classes are suitable for all levels and the instructors are knowledgable and friendly. WE HEART HARMONY! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelgurl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Four friends in a small town at an amazing hotel makes for a wonderful vacation. We were celebrating our birthdays and picked the perfect place. The hotel is about 2.5 hours away from Liberia Airport. The hotel handled the transfer-- expect a long and bumpy ride. The hotel greets you with cold drinks and refreshing cool towels. That was the start to a wonderful stay. Instead of reiterating what many mention here, let me tell you about things that might be useful. We stayed in bungalow 20 and 21 and it was quiet & private. They connect so it was perfect for the four of us. Like our own little house. The rooms need a little bit more lighting and perhaps a dresser but otherwise, no complaints. AC was great, in-room safe, clean. The weather for the end of May showed on weather apps as thunderstorms and rain all day. It is considered the start of the rainy season and while we did have a few of really crazy thunderstorms they didn't interfere with our plans. We were able to go paddleboarding/kayaking and ziplining with no rain. We caught the sunset on the beach and hung out at the pool. I think if it was blazing sun, it would have been too hot.

Be sure to walk around Nosara.There are many cool boutique shops on the same street worth visiting. Love Nosara had some great clothes and Maderarte had nice bags. Two of our favorite stores. There's a grocery store up the street that you can buy CR food to take home. We were there a week but only ate dinner at Harmony the first night (delicious). We ate breakfast daily (yummy!), some lunches and spent time at the bar. There are many great restaurants in the area - La Luna is one of them. But if you are looking for inexpensive and authentic, check out the shack next next door to Love Nosara. We were the only tourists there and it was so good.

The front desk coordinated our offsite activities. It was all very seemless. Juan Carlos at the front desk was one of our favorites. Francini in the spa coordinated all of our appointments and she was great too. We each did 3 services. The surfer's massage was one of the best I ever had. The facial was great too.

Bring cash - the activities were cash only (Spa can be charged to your card). Most stores take credit cards for shopping but best to have cash for smaller restaurants/vendors. We tipped frequently so the cash went fast.

Okay - last two things. BUGS! Lots of bugs. Bring insect repellent (although they do give you a bottle) and itch cream. The hotel has its own filtration water system so it is safe to drink. Bring a reusable bottle and fill up at the water stations before you head off property.

From the folks that did our tour to people we met, Harmony is clearly the best place to stay in Nosara and has a wonderful reputation. The staff and the guests are all warm and friendly. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FCM0M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Harmony is the best property in this area. A great place for the yoga enthusiast. The Villas are nicely appointed with a rustic setting to go with the exterior. The surrounding is like being a rain forrest appeal. Walking distance to the beach. This is a surfers town. Great food and drinks as well. Friendly staff. Bikes are available. Close to small shops.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank WandaL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

My husband and I stayed at Harmony Hotel in May 2017 for a yoga retreat. We had a wonderful time and Harmony was a great backdrop with a couple flaws that could matter to some and completely not matter to others. The hotel restaurant was delicious, we had breakfast, lunch and some of our dinners onsite. The hotel set up a large table for our group and service was prompt and super accommodating to our needs. The couples massage that we had was one of the best ever, we chose the Surfers Massage which focused on upper body and the muscles used to surf. The beach is a very short walk away. The walk outside of the hotel gets a little muddy if you are visiting during the rainy season and we found that water shoes worked better than flip flops. Playa Guiones is stunning and Harmony has surf boards for hotel guests that my husband took advantage of. The yoga facilities are very relaxing, our group used the larger outdoor yoga space versus the shala. A couple small issues with music connectivity but overall, this is an amazing backdrop to your yoga practice. We stayed in Coco room 7. The room is not very soundproof, you can hear quite literally everything that is going on outside or to the rooms next to you. I think this is due to really thin walls and non-traditional windows. We asked for a quiet room and the reservations group suggested Coco #7. I'm not sure that this was the best suggestion as there was another hotel overlooking our room so when those guests were outside or when they had dinner and dancing, we were able to hear everything. It was not very private and we couldn't take advantage of using our outdoor shower because it felt like the hotel across the way would have a bird's eye view. If you plan to stay in a Coco, I would suggest staying on the other side of the resort as those rooms seemed way more private. Better yet, upgrade to a Bungalow (we tried, but those were booked). The rooms themselves were clean and the A/C worked wonderfully. The decor was sparse which felt very zen and relaxing, but it would have been nice to have a dresser to unpack. Overall, we had a wonderful trip and would stay at Harmony again, just in a different room. Pura Vida!

Room Tip: I would not recommend Coco 7, not very private due to a hotel across the way with a bird's eye view into your room and patio.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews